Christiane Jesse

Director General, Department of Prison Administration, Ministry of Justice, Lower Saxony, Germany

Participation in the events

Track: 5. Dispute Resolution. Litigation and Arbitration Practice. Criminal Law
Discussion session

5.5. The Modernization of National Prison Estates

Speaker

Thursday, May 20, 15:30 - 16:30

Channel 1

Biography

Christiane Jesse, 63 years old, married, two children, finished her studies of Psychology at the University of Würzburg with a Diploma in 1982. She was trained in Psychodrama from 1982 to 1984 at Moreno Institute and graduated as a systemic coach from Institut für systemische Studien in Hamburg.

In 1982 she started serving for the penitentiary system of Lower Saxony, Germany, in the prison for young offenders in Hamlin. She was responsible for therapy, diagnostic, prognostic and counseling. From 1986 to 1991 she was head of department for a unit with 60 prisoners. In 1992 she worked in the prison of Celle as a counselor for organizational development. From 1994 to 1999 she was engaged in organizational development in the prison of Hamlin and guided team development processes for staff members from other prisons in Lower Saxony. In 1996 as a member of the Ministry of Justice in Hanover she supported the administration of a program for addict prisoners to prevent HIV and developed operating figures for staff requirement.

From 1999 to 2002 she served as Deputy of the Director and Head of Custody in the prison of Hamlin where she became Director from 2002 to 2015. At that time the prison in Hamlin was the largest prison for young offenders in Germany.

Since 2015 she is Director General, Department of Prison Administration, in the Ministry of Justice, Lower Saxony. She is responsible for 14 prisons with about 4500 inmates and a Training school for about 3900 staff members.

Christiane Jesse took part in several international projects (in Romania and the United States) and conferences about the prison service system.

Джесс Кристиан

Генеральный директор, Администрация тюрем, Министерство юстиции Нижней Саксонии, Германия

Участие в мероприятиях

Трек: 5. Разрешение споров. Судебная и арбитражная практика. Уголовное право
Дискуссионная сессия

5.5. Модернизация зданий национальных тюрем

Спикер

Четверг, 20 Мая , 15:30 - 16:30

Канал 1

Биография

Кристиан Джесс, 63 года, замужем, двое детей, изучала психологию в Университете Вюрцбурга, получив диплом в 1982 г. Обучалась психодраме в период с 1982 по 1984 г. в Институте Морено, а также закончила институт Institut für systemische Studien по специальности «системный коуч» в Гамбурге.

В 1982 г. она начала работать в пенитенциарной системе Нижней Саксонии (Германия) – в тюрьме для несовершеннолетних преступников в Гамлине. Она отвечала за терапию, диагностику, прогнозирование и консультирование. В период с 1986 по 1991 г. она возглавляла отдел, отвечавший за блок с 60 заключенными. В 1992 г. она работала в тюрьме Селле в качестве консультанта по организационному развитию. В период с 1994 по 1999 г. она занималась организационным развитием в тюрьме Гамлина и вела команду по процессам развития для персонала из других тюрем Нижней Саксонии. В 1996 г. в качестве сотрудника Министерства юстиции в Ганновере она участвовала в реализации программы по профилактике ВИЧ для наркозависимых заключенных и разрабатывала нормативные требования для персонала.

В период с 1999 по 2002 г. она занимала должность заместителя начальника по вопросам содержания в тюрьме Гамлина, где она стала начальником и занимала эту должность в период с 2002 по 2015 год. В то время тюрьма в Гамлине являлась крупнейшей тюрьмой для несовершеннолетних преступников в Германии.

С 2015 года она занимает должность директора по общим вопросам в Департаменте управления тюрьмами Министерства юстиции Южной Саксонии. Она отвечает за 14 тюрем, в которых содержится около 4500 заключенных, а также за центр подготовки для 3900 сотрудников.

Кристиан Джесс принимала участие в нескольких международных проектах (в Румынии и США) и конференциях по вопросам системы исполнения наказаний.