3.8. Immunity to Crisis

Wednesday, May 19
14:00 - 15:30

Channel 1
BROADCAST

Track: 3. ESG. Investments
Discussion session

{logo}

In 2019, the role of the 'Legal Tools Practiced in VEB.RF While Solving the Tasks Provided by the Executive Order Signed by the President of the Russian Federation 'On National Goals and Strategic Objectives of the Russian Federation through to 2024' was discussed within the framework of the St Petersburg Legal Forum.

Over the time since our last meeting, in addition to implementing the objectives VEB.RF faced, the Russian Government has launched a reform of development institutions, setting a unique precedent: under one roof of VEB.RF as coordinator there are very different entities, from a private fund to a state-owned corporation. Each of them has its own 'legal DNA' which allows them to solve the most complex tasks and use unique products to meet national development goals. The regulatory framework for these products is constantly evolving to meet the changing needs of the market and the government. It is very important that the regulatory framework creates the most effective and up-to-date tools possible, taking into account both the needs of the development institutions' functions and, in particular, the participants, partners and consumers of the projects implemented. Flexibility, clarity and best practice of such legal instruments is a pressing need of today's reality for which coordinated rule-making activities of all parties to legal relations are important and VEB.RF is the main generator of such initiatives in close cooperation with all the development institutions.

The panelists will talk discuss:

How does reform affect the work of development institutions? Will there be a synergetic effect of their convergence? In what direction must the development institutions improve in order to perform their tasks even better? How much use is made of the existing legal instruments? Is the level of immunity to the crisis high, having been vaccinated by the law?

Moderator

Igor Krasnov

Chief Legal Officer, Head of Legal Unit, VEB.RF

Speakers

Daniil Algulyan

Deputy Chairman — Member of the Board, VEB.RF

Nikita Gusakov

CEO, EXIAR, REC Group

Yuriy Korsun

Deputy Chairman — Member of the Board, VEB.RF

Konstantin Parshin

Vice President, Executive Director of the Information Technology Cluster, Skolkovo Foundation

Azer Talybov

Chairman of the Board, EXIMBANK OF RUSSIA


* The Programme may be subject to change

3.8. Иммунитет против кризиса

Среда, 19 Мая
14:00 - 15:30

Канал 1
ОНЛАЙН-ТРАНСЛЯЦИЯ

Трек: 3. ESG. Инвестиции
Дискуссионная сессия

{logo}

В 2019 году на полях международного юридического форума обсуждалась роль «Правовой инструментарий ВЭБ.РФ в решении задач, предусмотренных майским указом Президента РФ «О национальных целях и стратегических задачах развития Российской Федерации на период до 2024 года».

За время с прошлой нашей встречи помимо реализации задач, стоящих перед ВЭБ.РФ, Правительство Российской Федерации начало реформу институтов развития, создав уникальный прецедент: под одним «зонтиком» ВЭБ.РФ как координатора оказались очень разные структуры, от частного фонда до госкорпорации. Каждая из них имеет собственный «правовой ДНК», позволяющий им решать самые сложные задачи и использовать уникальные продукты для выполнения национальных целей развития. Нормативная база в отношении этих продуктов постоянно эволюционирует, чтобы отвечать изменяющимся потребностям рынка и государства. Очень важно, чтобы нормативное регулирование создавало максимально эффективные и современные инструменты с учётом как потребностей выполнения функций институтов развития, так и в особенности участников, партнеров и потребителей реализуемых проектов. Гибкость, чёткость и лучшие практики такого правового инструментария насущная потребность современных реалий для чего важна слаженная нормотворческая деятельность всех участников правоотношений и ВЭБ.РФ выступает основным генератором таких инициатив в тесном взаимодействии со всеми институтами развития.

Участники дискуссии расскажут о том:

Как реформа влияет на работу институтов развития? Будет ли достигнут синергетический эффект от их сближения? В какую сторону должны совершенствоваться институты развития, чтобы ещё лучше выполнять свои задачи? Насколько востребованы имеющиеся правовые инструменты? Высок ли уровень иммунитета от кризиса, получив вакцинацию правом?

Модератор

Краснов Игорь Сергеевич

Главный юрист, Руководитель правового блока, ВЭБ.РФ

Спикеры

Алгульян Даниил Валерьевич

Заместитель председателя – член правления, ВЭБ.РФ

Гусаков Никита Валерьевич

Генеральный Директор, АО «ЭКСАР»

Корсун Юрий Викторович

Заместитель председателя ‒ член правления, ВЭБ.РФ

Паршин Константин Евгеньевич

Вице-президент, исполнительный директор кластера информационных технологий, Фонд «Сколково»

Талыбов Азер Муталим оглы

Председателя правления, АО РОСЭКСИМБАНК


* В программе возможны изменения