8.4. Prospects for Regulating the NFT Market (Non-Fungible Token Market)

Thursday, May 20
18:30 - 19:30

Channel 1
BROADCAST
Open Access Live Stream

Track: 8. Culture. Education. Sport. Tourism
Discussion session

Lately, interest in non-fungible tokens around the world has been growing considerably. Monthly trading volumes are already reaching more than $500 million.

The tokenization of real-world assets from 2015 to the present has covered almost every area of economic activity: gold, individual countries' national currencies, real estate or stakes in LLCs have been tokenized on the blockchain. However, these have been fungible tokens, corresponding to generic things in Russian law.

Non-fungible tokens (NFT) allow both the tokenization of individually defined things and the creation of unique objects solely in virtual space. NFTs are used in the gaming industry to prove ownership of unique virtual assets, in domain name registration, and in real estate.

Pioneers of NFT have emerged in the art market. This market accounts for around 30% of all NFT trades. Artists and performers have turned their attention to this new way of financing their activities and it's not just crypto-enthusiasts - leading museums and auction houses around the world are recognising the trend.

For example, Christie's auction house sold a work of digital artist Beeple for $69,346,250.00, and Hermitage plans to hold Russia's first exhibition of NFT works in the format of non-fungible tokens.

Will NFTs be able to revolutionize the control of intellectual property rights; solve the problems of art market regulation or even unlock its potential in a new industry?

These and other exciting questions will be discussed by government officials, the Hermitage General Counsel, organizers of blockchain projects, as well as leading experts in the field of regulation and legal support of this area.

Moderator

Yuriy Lyubimov

First Deputy Minister of Justice of the Russian Federation

Speakers

Yuriy Brisov

Managing Partner at LFCS Law Firm, Author of the Educational Course ‘Legal Design’ for Legal Academy

Biography

Lawyer, LL.M., PhD, Managing partner at “Legal and financial creative solutions” (LFCS). Since graduating from the Faculty of Philosophy of Moscow State University (specialization: aesthetics/contemporary art) and the French University College of Law, Yuri Brisov has successfully combined his interests in law and arts. In 2021, together with The Lawyer magazine and a group of international lawyers and designers, Yuriy Brisov founded the first studio in Russia for comprehensive services in Legal Design: LFCS.design.

Yuriy Brisov is the author of the course "Legal design" for LF Academy. Yuriy also teaches law at the Russian State University of Law and 'Blockchain law' and 'Software law' at the Moscow Digital School. Yuriy is also an arbitrator in the field of information technology in the Russian Arbitration Center.

Since 2012, Yuri Brisov has been the managing partner at the law firm LFCS «Legal and Financial Creative Solutions» in Moscow. Before that, he worked In Edinburgh, the USA, and Hong Kong. Yuriy provided legal and business support for cultural, educational projects, show business, restaurant business.

Yuriy Brisov is the author of many articles on civil law issues, digital law and blockchain legal matters.

As an expert, he often comments for the modern media: Kommersant, RBK, Izvestiya, Vedomosti, Delovoy Peterburg, Forklog, Snob.

Gleb Kostarev

Head of Binance in Russia and the CIS

Biography

Gleb has extensive experience in business development, PR and marketing and now heads Binance in Russia and the CIS, being directly responsible for the development of the largest cryptocurrency exchange in that region. Prior to that, he worked in the marketing departments of major cryptocurrency and financial companies, including the Russian blockchain platform Waves Platform and the audit and consulting corporation EY. He started his career at RBC, a Russian communications holding company, where he worked as a journalist covering international financial markets, technology and cryptocurrencies.

Alexandre Touihri

CEO and Founder, Auf der Mauer-Gruppe (ADMG)

Marina Tsyguleva

Head of Legal Department, State Hermitage Museum


* The Programme may be subject to change

8.4. Перспективы регулирования обращения NFT рынка (Non-Fungible Token Market)

Четверг, 20 Мая
18:30 - 19:30

Канал 1
ОНЛАЙН-ТРАНСЛЯЦИЯ
Онлайн-трансляция в открытом доступе

Трек: 8. Культура. Образование. Спорт. Туризм
Дискуссионная сессия

Последнее время интерес к невзаимозаменяемым токенам (NFT) в мире значительно растет. Ежемесячный объем торгов уже достигает более $500 млн.

Токенизация активов реального мира с 2015 по настоящее время охватила все многие сферы экономического оборота: на блокчейне токенизированы золото, национальная валюта отдельных стран, недвижимость или доли в ООО. Однако это были взаимозаменяемый токены, соответствующие родовым вещам в российском праве.

Невзаимозаменяемые токены (NFT) позволяют как токенизировать индивидуально-определенные вещи, так и создать уникальные объекты исключительно в виртуальном пространстве. NFT используют в игровой индустрии для подтверждения владения уникальными виртуальными активами, при регистрации доменных имен, а также в сфере недвижимости.

Пионеры применения NFT появились на рынке произведений искусства. На доли этого рынка приходится порядка 30% всех торгов NFT. Художники и артисты обратили свое внимание на новый способ финансирования своей деятельности и речь не только про крипто энтузиастов – тренд признают ведущие музеи и аукционные дома мира.

Так, например, аукционный дом Christie's реализовал продажу работы цифрового художника Beeple за $69,346,250.00, а Эрмитаж планирует к проведению первую в России выставку NFT произведений в формате невзаимозаменяемых токенов.

Смогут ли NFT произвести революцию в сфере контроля прав интеллектуальной собственности; решить проблемы регулирования арт рынка или и вовсе раскрыть свой потенциал в новой отрасли?

Эти и другие захватывающие вопросы обсудят представители государственной власти, главный юрист Эрмитажа, организаторы блокчейн проектов, а также ведущие эксперты в области регулирования и юридического сопровождения данной области.

Модератор

Любимов Юрий Сергеевич

Первый заместитель Министра юстиции Российской Федерации

Спикеры

Брисов Юрий Владимирович

Руководитель компании LFCS, Автор курса по Legal Design для Legal Academy

Биография

Юрист, LL.M., магистр гражданского права, кандидат наук.

Основатель и директор компании “Юридические и финансовые креативные решения” (LFCS).

С момента одновременного окончания философского факультета МГУ (специализация: эстетика/современное искусство) и Французского университетского колледжа права, Юрий Брисов успешно совмещает увлечения правом и эстетикой.

В 2021 году совместно с журналом The Lawyer и группой международных юристов и дизайнеров создал первую в России студию комплексных услуг в направлении Legal Design: LFCS.design

Брисов Юрий является автором курса “Legal Design” и преподавателем LF Academy. Также Юрий преподает право в РГУП г. Москва; на программах Blockchain Lawyer и Software Lawyer в Moscow Digital School. Автор курса International lawyer в Moscow Digital School. Арбитр в сфере информационных технологий в Российском арбитражном центре.

С 2012 года Юрий Брисов руководит компанией LFCS ООО «Юридические и финансовые креативные решения», г. Москва. До этого работал В Эдинбурге, США, Гонконге. Сопровождал проекты в сфере культуры, образования, шоу-бизнеса, ресторанного бизнеса.

Автор большого количества статей в русских и иностранных изданиях по гражданскому праву; цифровому праву и блокчейн; интернет-праву.

Ведет постоянную рубрику по актуальным вопросам права на: zakon.ru / legalsupport.ru

В качестве эксперта часто выступает и публикуется в СМИ: Коммерсант, РБК, Известия, Ведомости, Деловой Петербург, Forklog, Snob и др.

Костарев Глеб 

Директор Binance в России и СНГ

Биография

Глеб имеет большой опыт работы в сфере развития бизнеса, PR и маркетинга и сейчас возглавляет Binance в России и СНГ, непосредственно отвечая за развитие деятельности крупнейшей криптобиржи в этом регионе. До этого он работал в маркетинговых подразделениях крупных криптовалютных и финансовых компаний, в том числе в российской блокчейн-платформе Waves Platform и аудиторско-консалтинговой корпорации EY. Начинал свою карьеру в российском коммуникационном холдинге РБК, где работал журналистом, освещающим международные финансовые рынки, технологии и криптовалюты.

Туири Александр 

Генеральный директор и основатель, Auf der Mauer-Gruppe (ADMG)

Цыгулева Марина Викторовна

Начальник юридической службы, Государственный Эрмитаж


* В программе возможны изменения