1.12. Digital Optimists vs Business-Realists

Thursday, May 20
14:00 - 15:00

Channel 2
BROADCAST
Live Stream

Track: 1. Smart Society
Discussion session

Positive look into the bright digital future allows us to talk about democratization, transparency and controllability of the regulation adoption procedure, simplifying procedures for expert approvals, public discussions, and public control through rejecting previous forms of interactions between participants in these processes.

Moreover, in the foreseeable future, legal rules themselves may exist not only in the form of documents, but also as a code incorporated into the automated law enforcement mechanisms.

Digitalization of rule-making and law itself should change the structure of the state apparatus activities, and new technologies and tools are a chance to improve the quality of law enforcement.

Government authorities should be equipped with technological tools that enable not only adoption of regulations, but also monitoring of law enforcement and assessment of current legal rules based on the digital analysis of ‘big data’.

In the 21st century, we are going to struggle not only for technologies in law, but also for talents. The core competence is knowledge, the ability to work with data, develop and justify government decisions (e.g. laws) based on empirical data collected and analyzed using modern technological scientific research methods.

Case study: Ministry for Digital Development, Communications and Mass Media has launched an online register of mandatory business requirements. The Federal Government Information System has been created to implement the ‘regulatory guillotine’ mechanism in the area of control and supervision. The system acts as a single platform for communication between work teams, experts, representatives of the federal authorities, regulatory authorities and the Analytical Center under the government of the Russian Federation with further updating of laws and regulations containing mandatory requirements.

An illustrative example of the area with automated law enforcement is the contract system in the public procurement area, which is implemented within a specially created digital platform – the Unified Information System. An important advantage is optimization of the user interface, which has combined various functions. In addition to the basic functions of the website, the Unified Information System has a blacklist of service providers posted by the authorities controlling the contractors.

From 1 July of this year, the Unified Register of Control (Supervision) Types will be launched in Russia. A new register is being created as part of the control and supervision reform. It will include all types of control at the federal, regional, and municipal levels, as well as their description. In addition, the register will state what regulatory authorities exercise a specific type of control. As a result, the entire set of control data in the country will become unified. It will be possible to analyze it and make managerial decisions based on it. All information from the register will be available on the Internet, which will allow entrepreneurs to view a detailed description of each type of control, and to find out how often inspections relating to their business will be carried out.

Moderator

Vyacheslav Vitushkin

Head of Office, Accounts Chamber

Speakers

Oleg Kachanov

Deputy Minister of Digital Development, Communications and Mass Media of the Russian Federation

Aleksander Litvak

Director of the Department for Regulatory Policy and Regulatory Impact Assessment, Ministry of Economic Development of the Russian Federation

Olga Shepeleva

Head of the ‘Digital Law’ Project, Center for Advanced Governance

Dmitry Timofeev

Vice-President GR & Corporate Affairs, PIK Group

Biography

Graduated from Lomonosov Moscow State University, Faculty of Law, specialty Jurisprudence. 

2014 — 2018 – Director of Legal Affairs of LLC "Rosvodokanal Management Company"

2019 — present – Vice-President GR & Corporate Affairs, PIK Group.


* The Programme may be subject to change

1.12. Digital оптимисты vs бизнес-реалисты

Четверг, 20 Мая
14:00 - 15:00

Канал 2
ОНЛАЙН-ТРАНСЛЯЦИЯ
Онлайн-трансляция

Трек: 1. Smart-общество
Дискуссионная сессия

Позитивный взгляд в светлое цифровое будущее позволяет рассуждать о демократизации, прозрачности и контролируемости процедуры принятия нормативных актов, упрощения процедур экспертных согласований, общественных обсуждений, общественного контроля путем отказа от прежних форм взаимодействия между участниками этих процессов.

Более того, в обозримой перспективе сами правовые нормы могут существовать не только в виде документов, но и как код, встраивающийся в механизмы автоматизированного правоприменения.

Цифровизация нормотворчества и самого права должны изменить структуру деятельности государственного аппарата, а новые технологии и инструменты - это шанс повысить качество правоприменения.

Государственные органы должны вооружаться технологическими инструментами, позволяющими не только принять нормативные акты, но и проводить мониторинг правоприменения и оценку действующих правовых норм на основе цифровой аналитики «больших данных».

В 21 веке нас ждет борьба не только за технологии в праве, но и за таланты. Основная компетенция – знания, умение работать с данными, разрабатывать и обосновывать государственные решения (например, законы) на базе эмпирических данных, собранных и проанализированных при помощи современных технологических научных методов исследования.

Case study: Минцифры запустило онлайн-реестр обязательных требований к бизнесу. ФГИС создана создана для реализации механизма "регуляторной гильотины" в сфере контрольно-надзорной деятельности. Система выступает в качестве единой платформы для коммуникации рабочих групп, экспертов, представителей федеральных органов власти, контрольно-надзорных органов и Аналитического центра при правительстве РФ при дальнейшей актуализации нормативных правовых актов, содержащих обязательные требования.

Ярким примером сферы с автоматизированным правоприменением может служить контрактная системе в сфере госзакупок, которая реализуется в рамках специально созданной цифровой платформы – ЕИС. Важным преимуществом является оптимизация пользовательского интерфейса, который объединил множество разных функций. Кроме базового функционала сайта на ЕИС можно найти список недобросовестных поставщиков услуг, размещенный контролирующими исполнителей контракта органами.

С 1 июля этого года в России заработает Единый реестр видов контроля (надзора). новый реестр создается в рамках реформы контрольно-надзорной деятельности. В него будут включены все виды контроля федерального, регионального и муниципального уровней, а также их описание. Кроме того, в реестре будет указано, какие надзорные органы будут осуществлять конкретный вид контроля. В результате вся совокупность данных о контроле в стране станет единообразной. Ее можно будет анализировать и принимать на ее основе управленческие решения. Вся информация из реестра будет доступна в интернете, что позволит предпринимателям посмотреть подробное описание каждого вида контроля, а также узнать, с какой периодичностью будут осуществляться проверки в отношении их бизнеса.

Модератор

Витушкин Вячеслав Александрович

Руководитель аппарата, Счётная палата

Спикеры

Качанов Олег Юрьевич

Заместитель Министра цифрового развития, связи и массовых коммуникаций Российской Федерации

Литвак Александр Геннадьевич

Директор Департамента регуляторной политики и оценки регулирующего воздействия Минэкономразвития Российской Федерации

Тимофеев Дмитрий Александрович

Вице-президент по GR & Корпоративным вопросам, ГК ПИК

Биография

Окончил Московский государственный университет имени М.В. Ломоносова, юридический факультет, cпециальность Юриспруденция.

2014 — 2018 – Директор по правовым вопросам ООО «УК Росводоканал»

2019 — по настоящее время – Вице-президент по работе с органами государственной власти и корпоративным отношениям ПАО «ПИК-специализированный застройщик».

Шепелева Ольга 

Руководитель проектного направления «Цифровое право», ЦПУР


* В программе возможны изменения