3.1. ESG: New Corporate Ethics

Wednesday, May 19
17:45 - 19:00

Channel 1
BROADCAST
Open Access Live Stream

Track: 3. ESG. Investments
Discussion session

{logo}

«Gazprombank» (Joint – stock Company)is one of the largest multi-faceted financial institutions in Russia, providing a wide range of banking, financial, investment products and services to corporate and private customers, financial institutions, institutional and private investors. The Bank is one of the three largest banks in Russia by all major indicators and ranks third in the list of banks in Central and Eastern Europe in terms of equity.

The bank provides services to key sectors of the Russian economy – gas, oil, nuclear, chemical and petrochemical, ferrous and nonferrous metallurgy, electric power industry, engineering and metalworking, transport, construction, communications, agriculture, trade and other industries.

Retail business is also a strategically important activity of the Bank, and its scale is consistently increasing. Private customers are offered a full range of services: credit programs, deposits, payment transactions, electronic bank cards, etc.

Gazprombank has a strong position on national and global financial markets, holding Russian leadership in arranging and underwriting corporate bond issues, asset management, private banking, corporate financing, and other areas of investment banking.

The Bank’s customers number about 5 mln individuals and about 45,000 legal entities.

www.gazprombank.ru/eng/

Corporate Governance is one of the three central factors of sustainable development (along with ‘E’ – the environmental component and ‘S’ – the social component). It is a standard of activity that cannot be ignored when doing business responsibly. This criterion is certainly important for responsible investors during a company evaluation.

When discussing the ESG agenda, environmental and social parameters of business development usually come to the fore. However, it is quality management that lays the groundwork for the proper implementation of other factors and ensures proper fulfilment control through:

  • implementation and development of principles and rules of corporate ethics;
  • disclosure of reliable information;
  • ensuring that the board of directors and company management make objective and professional decisions;
  • consistent anti-corruption activities.

The session is going to discuss the following issues:

  1. Disclosure of non-financial performance indicators of the company that are used to assess ESG risks. Without non-financial data disclosure based on clear and uniform approaches, it is impossible to carry out quantitative assessments, make transparent ESG ratings or properly encourage the implementation of ESG approaches in the company. Are international practices of non-financial information disclosure reflected in the approaches emerging in the Russian Federation (in recommendations of the Bank of Russia and in the Concept for the Development of Public Non-Financial Reporting, approved by Order of the Russian Government No. 876-р on May 5, 2017)?
  2. How great is the weight of the ‘G’ factor in assessing a company’s ESG rating? What is taken into account in the assessment?
  3. Approaches to establishing effective and transparent corporate governance; the role of independent directors; decision-making after a comprehensive assessment of sustainability consequences; the company’s Corporate Governance Code;
  4. How does the regulator see effective corporate governance? What approaches does it consider to be a must for implementation?
  5. Transformation of corporate governance approaches taking into account ESG factors in a financial organization (a Gazprombank case);
  6. How important is the ‘G’ factor for activities of an issuer who is interested in attracting the widest range of investors, including international ones? What is the scope of corporate governance transformation that is entailed by preparations for an international stock market offering?

Moderator

Yulia Trofimova

Vice-President – Head of Credit Rating and ESG Advisory, Gazprombank JSC

Speakers

Elena Eliseenko

Head of CIS, Central and Eastern Europe Branch, S&P Global Ratings

Sarah Khabirpour

Independent Director

Alexey Kozlov

Member of the Management Board of SIBUR Holding PJSC, Member of the Management Board – Managing Director of the OOO SIBUR

Elena Kuritsyna

Director Corporate Affairs Department, Bank of Russia

Ekaterina Novikova

Head of the M&A Transactions Legal Support and Corporate Practice Unit, Legal Department, Gazprombank JSC

Nataliya Ponomaryova

Green Finance/Climate Change Team Leadull, Expert Center of the Belgian-Luxembourg Chamber of Commerce in Russia

Dmitriy Pristanskov

State Secretary — Vice President, MMC 'Norilsk Nickel' PJSC


* The Programme may be subject to change

3.1. ESG: новая корпоративная этика

Среда, 19 Мая
17:45 - 19:00

Канал 1
ОНЛАЙН-ТРАНСЛЯЦИЯ
Онлайн-трансляция в открытом доступе

Трек: 3. ESG. Инвестиции
Дискуссионная сессия

{logo}

«Газпромбанк» (Акционерное общество) – один из крупнейших универсальных финансовых институтов России, предоставляющий широкий спектр банковских, финансовых, инвестиционных продуктов и услуг корпоративным и частным клиентам, финансовым институтам, институциональным и частным инвесторам. Банк входит в тройку крупнейших банков России по всем основным показателям и занимает третье место в списке банков Центральной и Восточной Европы по размеру собственного капитала.

Банк обслуживает ключевые отрасли российской экономики – газовую, нефтяную, атомную, химическую и нефтехимическую, черную и цветную металлургию, электроэнергетику, машиностроение и металлообработку, транспорт, строительство, связь, агропромышленный комплекс, торговлю и другие отрасли.

Розничный бизнес также является стратегически важным направлением деятельности Банка, и его масштабы последовательно увеличиваются. Частным клиентам предлагается полный набор услуг: кредитные программы, депозиты, расчетные операции, электронные банковские карты и др.

Газпромбанк занимает сильные позиции на отечественном и международном финансовых рынках, являясь одним из российских лидеров по организации и андеррайтингу выпусков корпоративных облигаций, управлению активами, в сфере частного банковского обслуживания, корпоративного финансирования и других областях инвестиционного банкинга.

В числе клиентов Газпромбанка – около 5 миллионов физических и порядка 45 тысяч юридических лиц.

www.gazprombank.ru

Корпоративное управление (Governance) является одним из трех центральных факторов устойчивого развития (наряду с «E» – экологической составляющей и «S» – социальной составляющей). Это стандарт деятельности, который не может не учитываться при ответственном ведении бизнеса. Данный критерий, безусловно, важен для ответственных инвесторов при оценке компании.

На первый план при обсуждении ESG повестки, как правило, выходят экологический и социальный параметры выстраивания бизнеса. Однако именно качественное управление создает основу для должной реализации других факторов и обеспечивает надлежащий контроль за их выполнением через:

  • внедрение и развитие принципов и правил корпоративной этики
  • раскрытие достоверной информации;
  • обеспечение принятия объективных и профессиональных решений советом директоров и менеджментом компании;
  • последовательную антикоррупционную деятельность.

В рамках сессии планируется обсудить следующие вопросы:

  1. Раскрытие нефинансовых показателей деятельности компании, используемых для оценки ESG-рисков. Без раскрытия нефинансовых данных на основании понятных и единообразных подходов невозможно сформировать количественные оценки, построить прозрачные ESG-рейтинги и обеспечить надлежащее стимулирование внедрения ESG-подходов в деятельность компании. Находят ли отражение международные практики раскрытия нефинансовой информации в подходах, формирующихся в РФ (рекомендациях Банка России, Концепции развития публичной нефинансовой отчетности, утвержденной Распоряжением Правительства РФ от 05.05.2017 № 876-р)?
  2. Насколько велико значение «G»-фактора при оценке ESG-рейтинга компании? Что учитывается при проведении оценки?
  3. Подходы к построению эффективного и прозрачного корпоративного управления; роль независимых директоров; принятие решений после всесторонней оценки последствий с точки зрения устойчивого развития; Кодекс корпоративной этики компании;
  4. Как регулятор видит эффективное корпоративное управление? Какие подходы считает ключевыми для внедрения?
  5. Трансформация подходов к корпоративному управлению с учетом ESG-факторов в финансовой организации (на примере Газпромбанка);
  6. Насколько важен фактор «G» в деятельности эмитента, заинтересованного в привлечении максимально широкого круга инвесторов, в том числе международных? Насколько масштабную трансформацию корпоративного управления подразумевает подготовка к размещению на международном рынке ценных бумаг?

Модератор

Трофимова Юлия Сергеевна

Вице-Президент – Начальник Департамента консультирования по кредитным рейтингам и устойчивому развитию, «Газпромбанк» (Акционерное общество)

Спикеры

Елисеенко Елена 

Глава филиала в СНГ, Центральной и Восточной Европе, S&P Global Ratings

Козлов Алексей Юрьевич

Член правления ПАО «Сибур Холдинг», Член Правления – Управляющий Директор ООО «Сибур»

Курицына Елена Игоревна

Директор Департамента корпоративных отношений, Банк России

Новикова Екатерина Викторовна

Начальник Управления юридического сопровождения сделок слияний и поглощений и корпоративной практики Юридического департамента, Газпромбанк (Акционерное общество)

Пономарева Наталия Вениаминовна

Глава экспертного совета ESG и зеленое финансирование, Экспертный центр Бельгийско-Люксембургской Торговой Палаты в России

Пристансков Дмитрий Владимирович

Статс-секретарь — Вице-президент по взаимодействию с органами власти и управления, ПАО «ГМК «Норильский никель»

Хабирпур Сара 

Независимый директор


* В программе возможны изменения