1.1. Depersonalization of Data as a Way to Protect the Rights of Citizens and Stimulate Business Development

Tuesday, May 18
13:30 - 14:30

Channel 2
BROADCAST
Live Stream

Track: 1. Smart Society
Round Table

Data can be viewed as building blocks that are used to develop new technologies such as artificial intelligence, improve existing services, make algorithms smarter, and develop the digital economy.

Greater use of data could lead to 0.3% of Russia's GDP growth by 2024, amounting to 1.3 trillion rubles. The estimated market volume could reach 300 billion by 2024.

Big data processing makes a significant contribution to technical progress in the key areas of social life and is conducive to the emergence of new markets and business models. The development of this industry will create a large number of attractive jobs, increase revenues and improve the efficiency of traditional industries such as trade and mining.

Leading data players in the market are actively developing various mechanisms to optimize their data-driven businesses and build new lines of business using algorithms and data.

Such projects require legislative incentives.

The current legislation contains a number of barriers to data processing, including restrictions on access to government data that is not restricted information.

For removing such barriers, it is proposed to define a legal regime for anonymous (fully depersonalized) data, which irreversibly lost its connection with a specific physical person. In this case, data can be processed freely outside the legal regime of personal data, subject to acceptable methods of depersonalization that may be established at the enabling legislation level.

Replacing personal data with synthetic depersonalized identifiers will minimize the risks to citizens in the event of leaks or other unauthorized access to data. All businesses aim to minimize the collection and storage of personal data, as it is a big risk for commercial organizations that protect their own databases.

Free use of fully anonymized data will also create incentives for business development by allowing various companies to enrich each other's data and form data lakes and sandboxes.

For the state, solving the problems of regulation in the field of data management will mean increasing the national competitiveness of all industries through the interface of advanced technologies: artificial intelligence, big data, Internet of things, machine learning, and others.

The round table will address the following questions:

  • development factors of big data and artificial intelligence, impeding regulatory and administrative barriers;
  • depersonalization of data as a factor in protecting and minimizing data processing;
  • using depersonalized data as a business development factor in big data analytics;
  • methods of data depersonalization;
  • major directions for establishment of legislation aimed at comprehensive regulation of relations in the field of data;
  • major directions for development of legislation in the field of collection, transfer, storage, processing, and providing access to data sets;
  • using big data for development of artificial intelligence technologies;
  • industry standards for collection, storage and processing of industrial data, rules and standards for the exchange of industrial data, including between industries; access to industrial data;
  • non-discriminatory business access to government data, formation of principles and standards for access to government data; and
  • issues in the regulation of various types of privileged information.

Moderator

Anna Serebryanikova

President of the Big Data Association

Biography

Anna is the President of the Big Data Association, Deputy general director of USM Management she is in charge of digital projects and interaction with the government authorities, Head of the working group 'Information Infrastructure' of the Autonomous Non-Profit Organization Digital Economy, Founder of nlogic.

Since September 2018 she has been the President of the Big Data Association, the main goal of the BDA is creating conditions for the development of the market and big data technologies in Russia while respecting the interests of citizens, business and the state.

In December 2018, she joined the USM Management. Up to this point, from 2016 to December 2018, , Anna was the Chief Operating Officer of MegaFon, responsible for infrastructure development, innovative development of the company, implementation of the digital economy program, and testing of new technologies.

Anna is also the founder and managing partner of the tech company nlogic, which develops solutions based on artificial intelligence technologies, a member of the Board of GLONASS UNION, a member of the Board of Directors of the Media and Communication Union of Russia, a co-chairman of the Committee on the Digital Economy of the Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs and a member of the Expert Council under the State Duma Committee on information policy, information technology and communications.

Anna worked at MegaFon from 2006 to 2018 and went from chief lawyer to chief operating officer. Prior to joining the company, from 1998 to 2004, Ms. Serebryanikova worked at the Non-Profit Foundation for Enterprise Restructuring under the Ministry of Finance of Russia, as well as at the international law firm J.P. Galmond & Co.

Anna Serebryanikova is one of the key persons in the development and implementation of big data and artificial intelligence technologies in Russia and a recognized expert in the field of digitalization of business and economy. As the Head of the working group 'Information Infrastructure' of the Autonomous Non-Profit Organization Digital Economy, Anna leads the joint activities of business and government representatives to implement the digital program of the Government of the Russian Federation. Author of numerous articles, speaker at major industry forums and conferences.

Anna graduated with honors the Faculty of Law of Moscow State University, received her Master of Laws degree from the University of Manchester (UK). She is the author of the Master's course "Information Law" at the Moscow School of Social and Economic Sciences, validated by the University of Manchester.

Speakers

Alexander Bogdanov

Doctor of Physical and Mathematical Sciences, Professor at the Department of Fundamental Informatics and Distributed Systems, Saint Petersburg State University

Ruslan Ibragimov

Vice President for Government Relations & PR, PJSC MTS

Irina Levova

Director for Strategic Projects, Internet Research Institute

Tatyana Matveyeva

The Head of the Department of the President of the Russian Federation for the Application of Information Technologies and the Development of Electronic Democracy

Anna Popova

Vice President, PJSC SBERBANK

Dmitry Ter-Stepanov

Deputy Director General, Regulatory Affairs Director, Digital Economy

Milos Vagner

Deputy Head of the Federal Service for Supervision of Communications, Information Technology and Mass Media, Roskomnadzor


* The Programme may be subject to change

1.1. Обезличивание данных как способ защиты прав граждан и стимулирования развития бизнеса

Вторник, 18 Мая
13:30 - 14:30

Канал 2
ОНЛАЙН-ТРАНСЛЯЦИЯ
Онлайн-трансляция

Трек: 1. Smart-общество
Круглый стол

Данные – строительный материал, с помощью которого можно развивать новые технологии, такие как искусственный интеллект, совершенствовать существующие сервисы, делать алгоритмы умнее, развивать цифровую экономику.

Активное использование данных может привести к 0,3% роста ВВП России до 2024 года, составить 1,3 трлн рублей. Объем рынка может составить 300 млрд к 2024 г.

Обработка больших объемов данных вносит существенный вклад в технический прогресс в ключевых областях общественной жизни и способствует появлению новых рынков и бизнес-моделей. Развитие отрасли позволит создать большое количество привлекательных рабочих мест, приведет к увеличению выручки и повышению эффективности традиционных отраслей экономики, таких как торговля и добыча полезных ископаемых.

Ведущие игроки рынка данных активно развивают различные механизмы для оптимизации своих бизнесов на данных и строят новые направления деятельности с помощью своих алгоритмов и данных.

Для реализации таких проектов требуются меры законодательного стимулирования.

В настоящее время законодательство содержит ряд барьеров, препятствующих обработке данных, в том числе ограничения в сфере доступа к государственным данным, не являющимся информацией ограниченного доступа.

Для устранения таких барьеров предлагается определить правовой режим анонимных (полностью обезличенных) данных, которые необратимо утратили связь с физическим лицом. В этом случае данные могут обрабатываться свободно вне правового режима персональных данных, при условии применения приемлемых методов обезличивания, которые могут быть установлены на подзаконном уровне.

Замена персональных данных на синтетические идентификаторы при обезличивании минимизирует риски граждан в случае утечек или иного несанкционированного доступа к данным. Весь бизнес нацелен на то, чтобы минимизировать сбор и хранение персональных данных, так как это большой риск для коммерческих организаций, которые обеспечивают защиту собственных баз данных.

Свободное использование полностью обезличенных данных создаст и стимулы для развития бизнеса, поскольку позволит различным компаниям дообогащать данные друг друга, формировать «озера» и «песочницы» данных.

Для государства решение проблем регулирования в сфере управления данными будет означать рост национальной конкурентоспособности всех индустрий экономики за счет сопряжения передовых технологий: искусственного интеллекта, больших данных, интернета вещей, машинного обучения и других.

На круглом столе планируется рассмотрение следующих вопросов:

  • факторы развития больших данных и искусственного интеллекта, сдерживающие регуляторные и административные барьеры;
  • обезличивание данных как фактор защиты и минимизации обработки данных;
  • использование обезличенных данных как фактор развития бизнеса в сфере аналитики больших данных;
  • методы обезличивания данных;
  • основные направления формирования законодательства, направленного на комплексное регулирование отношений в сфере данных;
  • основные направления развития законодательства в сфере сбора, передачи, хранения, обработки и доступа к наборам данных;
  • использование больших данных для развития технологий искусственного интеллекта;
  • отраслевые стандарты для сбора, хранения и обработки промышленных данных, правила и стандарты обмена промышленными данными, в том числе, между отраслями; доступ к промышленным данным;
  • недискриминационный доступ бизнеса к государственным данным, формирование принципов и стандартов доступа к государственным данным;
  • проблемы в сфере регулирования различных видов тайн.

Модератор

Серебряникова Анна Андреевна

Президент Ассоциации больших данных

Биография

Президент Ассоциации больших данных, заместитель генерального директора по цифровым проектам и взаимодействию с органами власти ООО «ЮэСэМ Менеджмент», руководитель рабочей группы «Информационная инфраструктура» АНО «Цифровая экономика», управляющий партнер компании nlogic.

С сентября 2018 года является президентом Ассоциации больших данных, основная цель которой создание условий для развития рынка и технологий больших данных в России при соблюдении интересов граждан, бизнеса и государства.

В декабре 2018 года присоединилась к команде ООО «ЮэСэМ Менеджмент».  До этого момента С 2016 года по декабрь 2018 года Анна являлась операционным директором компании «МегаФон» в ее ведении находились вопросы развития инфраструктуры, инновационного развития компании, реализации программы цифровой экономики, тестирования новых технологий.

Анна также является основателем и управляющим партнёром технологичной компании nlogic, которая занимается разработкой решений на базе технологий искусственного интеллекта, членом Совета НП ГЛОНАСС, членом Совета директоров Медиакоммуникационного союза России, сопредседателем Комитета по Цифровой экономике РСПП России и входит в Экспертный совет при Комитете Государственной Думы по информационной политике, информационным технологиям и связи. В компании «МегаФон» Анна работала с 2006 года по 2018 год и прошла путь от главного юриста до операционного директора. До прихода в компанию с 1998 по 2004 год г-жа Серебряникова работала в Некоммерческом фонде реструктуризации предприятий при Министерстве финансов России, а также в международной адвокатской фирме J. P. Galmond &Co.

Анна Серебряникова — одна из ключевых персон в сфере развития и внедрения технологий больших данных и искусственного интеллекта в России и признанный эксперт по направлению цифровизации бизнеса и экономики. Как руководитель рабочей группы «Информационная инфраструктура» АНО «Цифровая экономика» Анна возглавляет совместную деятельность представителей бизнеса и государства по реализации цифровой программы Правительства РФ. Автор многочисленных статей, спикер крупных отраслевых форумов и конференций.

Анна с отличием окончила юридический факультет МГУ им. М.В. Ломоносова, получила степень магистра права в Университете Манчестера (Великобритания). Является автором магистерского курса «Информационное право» МВШСЭН, валидированного Манчестерским университетом.

Спикеры

Богданов Александр Владимирович

Доктор физико-математических наук, профессор кафедры фундаментальной информатики и распределенных систем, Санкт-Петербургский государственный университет

Вагнер Милош Эдуардович

Заместитель руководителя Федеральной службы по надзору в сфере связи, информационных технологий и массовых коммуникаций, Роскомнадзор

Ибрагимов Руслан Султанович

Вице-президент по взаимодействию с органами государственной власти и связям с общественностью, ПАО «МТС»

Левова Ирина Юрьевна

Директор по стратегическим проектам, АНО «Институт исследований интернета»

Матвеева Татьяна Владимировна

Начальник Управления Президента Российской Федерации по применению информационных технологий и развитию электронной демократии

Попова Анна Владиславовна

Вице-президент, ПАО «Сбербанк»

Тер-Степанов Дмитрий Валентинович

Заместитель генерального директора, директор по направлению «Нормативное регулирование», АНО «Цифровая экономика»


* В программе возможны изменения