Forum starts in
 

8.2. Evolution of Succession Law in Russia: from Two Succession Lines to Inheritance Agreements, Joint Wills and Estates

Friday, May 18
11:00 - 13:00

Hall #6, General Staff Building (6-8, Dvortsovaya sq.)

Since 2001 the Russian legislator permanently work at the succession law refinement. It gradually aligns the law to the existing environment, makes its institutes and regulations more flexible, matching Russian people’s needs and the existing economic order.

We started from the increase of legal succession lines number and have gradually extended not only the grounds for deceased person’s estate handover to private ownership but also the possible way of a national’s last will and testament expression.

A closed will is no news any more. The current agenda includes the discussion of a joint will and testament by spouses — a sort of a common declaration of will resulting from an agreement between the spouses. An inheritance agreement may include similar arrangements with other family members. Is the Russian legal system ready to accept the both patterns relevant for the civil life?

From September 1, 2018, the rules on post-mortem estate will come into force; however, the discussions on the need in such private estate creation while the estate founder is still alive, are going on. Should we be afraid of this new construction, or would the existing assets withdrawal control tools provide for creditors’ protection issue elimination?

Moderator

Pavel Krasheninnikov

Chairman of the Committee of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation for State Construction and Legislation

Speakers

Denis Arkhipov

Partner, Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners Law Offices

Biography

Denis heads the Private Client Services Practice at Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners. He has vast experience in structuring business and private asset ownership in Russia and abroad, establishing of personal holding structures (trusts, private foundations, private trust companies). He advises on family and inheritance relationships, purchasing and structuring of private asset ownership.

In addition to that, Denis has extensive experience representing clients in contentious matters related to corporate and commercial law, IP, competition law, protection of titles to real estate and sole rights, securities, as well as industry-specific cases in insurance, energy and telecommunications sectors. Denis consistently represents clients in Russia’s highest courts. He is also the Head of the firm’s Defamation Practice.

Denis began his career in the legal department of the Committee for State Property Management of the Kemerovo Region Administration, and prior to joining Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners, he was an attorney in one of the bar cabinets, where he consulted on real estate issues and bankruptcy.

Denis graduated cum laude from the Law School of Kemerovo State University in 2001. He obtained a Master’s degree in Private Law cum laude at the Russian School of Private Law in 2004. In 2011 he earned a PhD degree at the Law Department of the Institute of State and Law of the Russian Academy of Sciences.

Bronislav Gongalo

Head of Civil Rights Department, Ural State Law University

Aleksandra Ignatenko

Member of the Board, Federal Notary Chamber

Diana Kalyaeva

Director - Head of Private Wealth Services, PwC Legal

Lidia Mikheeva

Vice Chairman, Private Law Research Centre Under the President of the Russian Federation Named After S.S. Alexeev

David-Juan Viader Agusti

Manager Director - Lawyer, Viader abogados


* The Programme may be subject to change

До Форума
 

8.2. Эволюция наследственного права России – от двух очередей наследования к наследственным договорам, совместным завещаниям и наследственным фондам

Пятница, 18 Мая
11:00 - 13:00

Зал #6, Главный штаб (Дворцовая площадь, д. 6-8)

С 2001 года в нашей стране неустанно ведется работа над совершенствованием наследственного права. Поступательно законодатель приспосабливает его к окружающей действительности, делает его институты и нормы более гибкими, отвечающими чаяниям россиян и современному экономическому укладу.

Начав с увеличения числа очередей наследования по закону, шаг за шагом мы расширяем не только основания для передачи в частную собственность имущества умершего, но и возможности для выражения гражданином своей последней воли.

Закрытые завещания – уже не новинка. На повестке дня стоит обсуждение возможности составления супругами совместного завещания – такого общего волеизъявления, которое является результатом договоренностей между ними. Такие же договоренности с иными членами семьи может содержать в себе наследственный договор. Готова ли российская правовая система принять эти две модели, востребованные в жизни граждан?

С 1 сентября 2018 года вступят в силу правила о посмертном наследственном фонде, но не утихают дискуссии о необходимости допустить создание такого личного фонда еще при жизни самого учредителя. Есть ли основания опасаться введения этой конструкции или действующие механизмы контроля выводом активов позволяют снять проблему защиты интересов кредиторов учредителя прижизненного личного фонда?

Модератор

Крашенинников Павел Владимирович

Председатель Комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по государственному строительству и законодательству

Спикеры

Архипов Денис Анатольевич

Партнер, Адвокатское бюро «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры»

Биография

Денис имеет обширный опыт структурирования бизнеса и частной собственности в России и за рубежом, создания персональных холдинговых структур (трасты, частные фонды, частные трастовые компании). Он консультирует по вопросам семейных и наследственных отношений, приобретению и структурированию частных активов.

Кроме того, Денис с успехом защищает интересы клиентов в области страховых споров, интеллектуальной собственности и телекоммуникаций, банкротства, а также в делах, связанных с защитой репутации и авторских прав. Г-н Архипов неоднократно представлял клиентов в высших судебных инстанциях Российской Федерации.

Денис начал свою карьеру в правовом управлении Комитета по управлению государственным имуществом Администрации Кемеровской области, до присоединения к Бюро являлся адвокатом в одном из адвокатских объединений, где консультировал по вопросам недвижимости и банкротства.

С отличием окончил юридический факультет Кемеровского государственного университета (2001) и магистратуру Российской школы частного права (2004). В 2011 г. защитил кандидатскую диссертацию в Институте государства и права РАН.

Виадер Агусти Давид-Хуан 

Управляющий партнер - адвокат, Viader abogados

Гонгало Бронислав Мичиславович

Заведующий кафедрой гражданского права, Уральский государственный юридический университет

Игнатенко Александра Владимировна

Член Правления, Федеральная нотариальная палата

Каляева Диана Гаджимурадовна

Директор - руководитель юридической практики по оказанию услуг частным клиентам, PwC Legal

Михеева Лидия Юрьевна

Заместитель председателя совета (руководителя), Исследовательский центр частного права имени С.С. Алексеева при Президенте Российской Федерации


* В программе возможны изменения