Forum starts in
 

Dialogue: Reform of Legal Services Market

Wednesday, May 16
15:00 - 17:00

Hall #5, General Staff Building (6-8, Dvortsovaya sq.)

The right to qualified legal assistance is guaranteed by the Constitution of the Russian Federation. At the same time due to certain reasons of historical, regulatory and institutional nature, implementation of this right to the fullest extent is currently impeded.   First and foremost, this is reflected in the poor quality of legal services provided to the consumers by the unscrupulous advisors. 

In the majority of countries with a developed legal system, citizens are guaranteed the right to qualified legal assistance. The analysis of international experience shows that governments successfully have exercised this guarantee for a number of years by establishing high professional requirements for people who provide legal services and special liability provisions for poor delivery of such services.

In this context one of the major goals of the state program “Justice” approved by the Russian Federation Government Decree dated 15 April 2014 No. 312 (as amended on 23 April 2016) became streamlining of the system of competent legal assistance, including pro bono legal aid, and regulation of the market of qualified legal assistance.

In accordance with the above-mentioned state program, the Ministry of Justice of the Russian Federation prepared the draft Concept of regulation of professional legal assistance market in the Russian Federation that is aimed at creation of the uniform legal basis for providing legal services with a higher level of legal protection for legal services’ recipients; improvement of the legal profession, including through removal of restrictions    hampering provision of effective legal services; establishment of conditions to prevent poorly qualified lawyers from providing legal services, and terms for dismissal of poorly qualified advisors from providing legal services; creation of the system of professional legal assistance in line with the recognized international standards, and creation of conditions for integration of the institutional environment of the legal profession into the world legal space.

The event's discussion will address the priority areas for improvement of the qualified legal assistance market in Russia and the international experience of legal services regulation.

The event's format will be a dialogue with moderator.

Welcome Speech

Aleksandr Konovalov

Minister of Justice of the Russian Federation

Zhenyu Liu

Vice-Minister of Justice of China

Aleh Slizheuski

Minister of Justice of the Republic of Belarus

Moderator

Boris Boltyanskiy

Chief Editor, PRAVO.RU

Speaker

Denis Novak

Deputy Minister of Justice of the Russian Federation


* The Programme may be subject to change

До Форума
 

Диалог с регулятором. Реформа рынка юридических услуг

Среда, 16 Мая
15:00 - 17:00

Зал #5, Главный штаб (Дворцовая площадь, д. 6-8)

Право на получение квалифицированной юридической помощи гарантировано Конституцией Российской Федерации. Вместе с тем в силу ряда причин исторического, регулятивного и организационного характера реализация этого права в полной мере на сегодняшний день затруднена. В первую очередь это выражается в получении потребителями юридических услуг низкого качества, предоставляемых недобросовестными консультантами.

В большинстве стран с развитой правовой системой гражданам гарантируется право на оказание квалифицированной юридической помощи. Как показывает анализ международного опыта, эту гарантию государства в течение многих лет успешно реализуют с помощью установления высоких профессиональных требований к лицам, оказывающим юридические услуги, а также специальных мер ответственности за некачественное оказание таких услуг.

В связи с этим одной из важнейших задач государственной программы Российской Федерации «Юстиция», утвержденной постановлением Правительства Российской Федерации от 15.04.2014 № 312 (в ред. от 23.04.2016), стало упорядочение системы оказания квалифицированной юридической помощи, в том числе оказываемой бесплатно, и регулирование рынка оказания квалифицированной юридической помощи.

В соответствии с указанной государственной программой Минюстом России подготовлен проект Концепции регулирования рынка профессиональной юридической помощи, направленной на формирование единой правовой основы предоставления юридических услуг, предполагающей повышение уровня правовой защиты получателей юридических услуг; совершенствование института адвокатуры, в том числе путем устранения ограничений, затрудняющих организацию эффективной адвокатской деятельности; создание условий для недопущения низкоквалифицированных юристов к оказанию юридических услуг, условий отстранения от оказания юридической помощи недобросовестных консультантов; создание системы профессиональной правовой помощи, отвечающей общепризнанным международным стандартам, и формирование условий для интеграции институциональной среды адвокатуры в мировое правовое пространство.

В рамках мероприятия будут обсуждаться приоритетные направления совершенствования рынка квалифицированной юридической помощи в России, а также международный опыт регулирования сферы оказания юридических услуг.

Мероприятие пройдет в формате диалога с регулятором. 

Модератор

Болтянский Борис Александрович

Главный редактор, ПРАВО.РУ

Приветственное слово

Дженью Лью 

Заместитель Министра юстиции Китая

Коновалов Александр Владимирович

Министр юстиции Российской Федерации

Слижевский Олег Леонидович

Министр юстиции Республики Беларусь

Спикер

Новак Денис Васильевич

Заместитель Министра юстиции Российской Федерации


* В программе возможны изменения