Forum starts in
 

Tour Programme


St. Petersburg, the second largest city in Russia, is one of the world’s finest cities. Founded in the estuary of the Neva, on the Baltic Sea coast, in 1703, St. Petersburg – the new capital of the Russian Empire – became something of a window on the rest of the world for Russia and, conversely, a window on Russia for the rest of the world. 

To all intents and purposes, the architectural look of St. Petersburg and its environs has not changed much since the 19th or even 18th centuries. St. Petersburg is now a matchless showcase of European architectural styles from the past three centuries. There are thousands of remarkable architectural landmarks in the city and its suburbs, which are on the UNESCO World Heritage List. St. Petersburg, the former capital of Russia, is proud of its numerous theatres and museums, particularly the State Hermitage Museum, one of the largest museums in the world with over three million artworks and historical artefacts. It would take at least 13 years to view them all. Built on the many islands of the Neva estuary, St. Petersburg has 48 rivers and manmade canals, 160 kilometres of embankments, and 800 bridges.

Do not miss the opportunity to explore St. Petersburg up close during the days of the St. Petersburg International Legal Forum!

Supplementary Tour Programme

Sightseeing Bus Tour

More

Date:

20th May 2020, 9:00 to 11:00 am – tour in English

21th May 2020, 9:00 to 11:00 am – tour in Russian

Departure point: Grand Hotel Europe (1/7 Mikhailovskaya st.)

Number of visitors: from 10 to 40 persons per group 
Duration: 2 hours

Saint Petersburg is one of the most spectacular cities of Russia and Europe and the northernmost metropolis in the world. Founded in 1703 on the banks of the Neva River and the shore of the Baltic Sea, the former capital of the Russian Empire has become a window offering a view of the entire Russia – and Russia's point of contact with the rest of the world.
The 18th- and 19th-century architectural landmarks of the city and its suburbs have survived almost intact to form a unique panorama of European architectural styles of the last three centuries. Over 4000 outstanding architectural sites of Saint Petersburg and its vicinity have been included in the UNESCO's list of World Heritage Sites. The city is home to Russia's and the world's leading museums and theatres. Thus, the State Hermitage, one of the world's largest museums, holds over three million artworks and objects of the world cultural heritage, whereas the Russian Museum offers the largest collection of Russian art. Saint Petersburg is the 'European champion' by the number of bridges and runner-up by channels and islands, with 48 rivers and channels, 160 kilometres of embankments and 800 bridges.
Taking an overview bus tour of Saint Petersburg is a perfect opportunity to get to know the city.
During the tour, you will also get to meet a hero of urban legends. If you can answer its question, you will get a small souvenir from Saint Petersburg with love.

The tour includes:

  • A bus tour around the city's most spectacular landmarks.
  • One stop and an introduction to a hero of urban legends.

Tour price: 1900 rubles per person

Tour to Kronstadt

More

Date: 23th May 2020

Time: 11:00 am to 4:00 pm

Departure point: Grand Hotel Europe (1/7 Mikhailovskaya st.)

Number of visitors: from 10 to 40 persons per group  
Duration: 5 hours

One of Russia's best-known small historical towns, Kronstadt features a remarkable historical and cultural heritage. Located on the Kotlin Island, the town played a prominent role in the history of Russian statehood over the last three centuries and the country's establishment as a naval power. The town gave birth to the world's first icebreaker and Russia's Baltic fleet and became home to many hydraulic shipbuilding innovations of the time.

Upon its construction, the Kronstadt Fortress became an impenetrable shield guarding Russia and Saint Petersburg, as the outpost never let a single enemy ship pass by over its entire history.

The architectural and spiritual centrepiece of the island, the Naval Cathedral of Saint Nicholas, was constructed in the Neo-Byzantine style – an unconventional choice for the locality – in the waning years of the Russian Empire to commemorate the sacrifice of fallen seamen. The historic part of the town and the Kronstadt Fortress are on the UNESCO's list of World Heritage Sites as part of the 'Historic Centre of Saint Petersburg and Related Groups of Monuments'.

This tour includes:

  • A sightseeing tour of Kronstadt
  • A visit to the Naval Cathedral of Saint Nicholas with an ascent to the second tier. The excursion of the Сathedral is conducted by a priest.

Tour price: 3900 rubles per person

Parks and Fountains of Peterhof.The Bathhouse Block with an Interactive Programme «Traditional Food of Old-Time Russia»

More

Date:

22th May 2020, 9:30 am to 3:00 pm – tour in Russian

23th May 2020, 9:30 am to 3:00 pm – tour in English

Departure point: Grand Hotel Europe (1/7 Mikhailovskaya st.)

Number of visitors: from 10 to 30 persons per group  
Tour duration: 5 hours 30 minutes

Peterhof (from the Dutch 'Peter's Court') was built as Peter the Great's royal summer residence in the outskirts of Saint Petersburg, the then capital. Today Peterhof features several palace and garden ensembles and architectural sites of the 18th–20th centuries.
The locality is globally known for its constellation of palaces and 150 fountains, with the four fountain cascades leaving an especially lasting impression. By splendour and richness of décor as well as technical originality, Peterhof exceeds Versailles, which Peter the Great initially chose as its prototype, and other European palaces. The overall construction process took about two centuries, as the complex grew to include more and more masterpieces by outstanding architects.
The Lower Park is a landscape park notable for its royal landmarks that were designed and partly built during Peter the Great's reign: the Monplaisir Palace, the Marly Palace surrounded by the Sectoral and the Marly Ponds, the Hilltop Chambers (the midsection of the future Grand Palace), the Hermitage Pavilion, two fountain cascades, the Sea Channel, the pier and the Adam Fountain.
A number of other remarkable Lower Park structures include the Marly Golden Hill with two Menager Fountains and four Cloche Fountains, the Lion Cascade, the Eve Fountain, and the Sandy Pond fountains. The ultimate highlight of the Lower Gardens is the ensemble of its central part – the Grand Cascade and the 'Samson Tearing Apart the Jaws of the Lion' Fountain. Other must-sees include the fountains along the Sea Channel, the Chessboard Hill Сascade with the Roman Fountains, the fountains of Monplaisir and many more.

This tour includes:

  • The annual spring fountain show (11 a.m.)
  • A tour of Peterhof's Lower Park
  • A visit to the Bathhouse Block with an interactive programme Traditional Food of Old-Time Russia

  • A trip by a Meteor hydrofoil boat
  • Transportation and services of a guide

Tour price: 8800 rubles per person (Russian citizens) / 9300 rubles per person (Foreign guests)

Mariinsky Theatre: A Glance from Behind the Curtain

More

Date: 19th May 2020

Time: 10:00 am – 1:00 pm

Departure point: Grand Hotel Europe (1/7 Mikhailovskaya st.)

Number of visitors: from 7 to 20 persons per group

Duration: 3 hours

A Russian cultural icon and one of the best-known European opera and ballet houses, Mariinsky Theatre is also lauded as one of Saint Petersburg's most spectacular landmarks. Its stage hosted the first performances of genius masterpieces by almost every Russian composer from Mikhail Glinka to Pyotr Tchaikovsky, who later took their rightful places in the universal pantheon of classical music. Crème de la crème of Russian choreography rose to fame on its stage.
The tour offers a glance behind the curtain of the great house, including its stage with unique engineering equipment, the Tsar's Box and a one-of-a-kind workshop inside the main dome, where breathtaking hand-made costumes and stage sets are created to date.  

This tour includes:

A tour the Mariinsky Theatre

Tour price: 3350 rubles per person

Offbeat Saint Petersburg

More

Date: 19th May 2020

Time: 1:00 – 4:00 pm – tour in English

Date: 23th May 2020

Time: 1:00 – 4:00 pm – tour in Russian

Departure point: Grand Hotel Europe (1/7 Mikhailovskaya st.)

Number of visitors: from 5 to 15 persons per group

Duration: 3 hours

A city of bridges and street artists, 19th-century tenement houses and well-shaped courtyards, white nights and fog... Saint Petersburg has something to offer to everyone! Get a glimpse of the city from an unconventional angle and find out if there is an echo in its cramped courtyards, admire the opulent décor of its main entrances (called 'grand' for a reason) and discover one of the most tragic and at the same time heroic chapters of the city's history.

Have you ever looked closely at the roofs of buildings in the centre of Saint Petersburg? You might have noticed the occasional towers that stand apart from the building's architectural image. These are the local air defence observation posts that were in use during the Siege of Leningrad in WWII. City residents took turns on duty to guard the city from bombs and spotter planes and thus ensure the survival of the surrounding quarters. These guards, mostly local teenagers, warned citizens about incoming enemy planes and notified ground support about the emerging fires.

There are records of approximately 165 towers, including eight that were lost; by estimates, the total number bordered on 180. You will get a glimpse inside one such tower during the tour.

Before that, you will take a stroll along Pushkinskaya Street – a small street adjacent to Nevsky Avenue and hailed as the street of love, Bohemians and illusions – to learn its history and explore its attractions. You will make a stop at the monument to poet Alexander Pushkin and discover its legends, take a glimpse of 20 Pushkinskaya Street, the 'Palais Royal' lodging house, which accommodated artists and aristocrats of St. Petersburg, and visit 10 Pushkinskaya Street – a creative cluster that has evolved into the city's main underground art centre.

This tour includes:

  • A stroll along Pushkinskaya Street and the adjacent area
  • An overview of well-shaped courtyards, main entrances and backstairs
  • An ascent to the roof. A story about the history of the city and its roofs, wartime events and noteworthy structures
  • An interactive game

Tour price: 4000 rubles per person

До LF 9½
 

Экскурсионная программа


Санкт-Петербург — один из самых красивых городов мира, второй по величине город России. Основанный в 1703 году на берегах реки Невы и Балтийского моря, как новая столица Империи, Петербург стал тем окном, через которое можно увидеть всю Россию и через которое Россия смотрит на мир.

Архитектурный ансамбль города и его окрестностей XVIII-XIX веков сохранился практически в неизменном виде, превратив Петербург в уникальное собрание европейских архитектурных стилей последних трех столетий. Тысячи выдающихся памятников архитектуры Петербурга и его пригородов включены в список всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО. В северной столице России огромное количество театров и музеев, в том числе и один из крупнейших музеев мира — Государственный Эрмитаж, в котором собрано более трех миллионов произведений искусства и памятников мировой культуры, чтобы осмотреть их все, понадобится не меньше 13 лет. Петербург построен на островах в дельте Невы, в городе 48 рек и каналов, 160 километров набережных, 800 мостов.

Не упустите возможность познакомиться с Санкт-Петербургом ближе в дни проведения Петербургского Международного Юридического Форума!

Дополнительная экскурсионная программа

Обзорная экскурсия по городу

Подробнее

Дата: 20 мая 2020 – экскурсия на английском языке

Время: 09:00 – 11:00

Дата: 21 мая 2020 – экскурсия на русском языке

Время: 09:00 – 11:00

Место отправления: Гранд Отель Европа (Михайловская ул., д. 1/7)

Количество: от 10 до 40 человек в группе 

Продолжительность: 2 часа

Санкт-Петербург — один из самых красивых городов России и Европы, а также самый крупный северный город мира. Основанный в 1703 году на берегах реки Невы и Балтийского моря, в прошлом — столица Российской Империи, Петербург стал тем окном, через которое можно увидеть всю Россию и через которое Россия смотрит на мир. Архитектурный ансамбль города и его окрестностей XVIII-XIX веков сохранился практически в неизменном виде, превратившись в уникальное собрание европейских архитектурных стилей последних трех столетий. Более 4000 выдающихся памятников архитектуры Петербурга и его пригородов включены в список всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО. Здесь располагаются ведущие музеи и театры России и мира. Так, в Петербурге находятся один из самых больших музеев мира — Государственный Эрмитаж, в котором собрано более трёх миллионов произведений искусства и памятников мировой культуры, и самый большой музей, посвященный русскому искусству — Русский музей. Петербург — «чемпион Европы» по мостам, вице-чемпион по каналам и островам. В городе 48 рек и каналов, 160 километров набережных, 800 мостов.

Не упустите возможность познакомиться с Санкт-Петербургом ближе в рамках обзорной экскурсии по городу.

Во время экскурсии вы встретите одного из персонажей города. Ответив на его вопрос, вы получите небольшой памятный сувенир с любовью из Санкт-Петербурга.

В тур входит:

  • Автобусная экскурсия по самым ярким достопримечательностям города.
  • Одна остановка и знакомство с персонажем города.

Стоимость тура: 1900 рублей

Экскурсия в Кронштадт

Подробнее

Дата: 23 мая 2020  

Время: 11:00 – 16:00

Место отправления: Гранд Отель Европа (Михайловская ул., д. 1/7)

Количество: от 10 до 40 человек в группе 

Продолжительность: 5 часов

Кронштадт является одним из наиболее известных малых исторических городов России и обладает выдающимся историческим и культурным наследием. На протяжении последних трех веков город, расположенный в устье Невы на острове Котлин, играл значительную роль в истории государства и становлении России как морской державы. Здесь был построен первый ледокол в мире, основан Балтийский флот и были установлены гидротехнические новшества судостроения того времени.

Сразу же после постройки Кронштадтская крепость стала надежным щитом России и Петербурга: за всю историю Кронштадта мимо него не прошло ни одно неприятельское судно.

Архитектурная и духовная доминанта острова, Никольский морской собор был построен в последние годы перед распадом Российской Империи в память о погибших моряках в необычном для этой местности неовизантийском стиле. Историческая часть города Кронштадта и Кронштадтская крепость входят в список Всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО в составе объекта «Исторический центр Санкт-Петербурга и связанные с ним комплексы памятников».

В тур входит:

  • обзорная экскурсия по Кронштадту
  • посещение Кронштадтского Морского собора с подъемом на второй ярус. Экскурсию проводит служитель собора.

Стоимость тура: 3900 рублей

Парки и Фонтаны Петергофа. Посещение Банного корпуса с интерактивной программой «Что в старину едали на Руси»

Подробнее

Дата: 22 мая 2020 - экскурсия на русском языке

Время: 09:30 – 15:00

Дата: 23 мая 2020 – экскурсия на английском языке

Время: 09:30 – 15:00

Место отправления: Гранд Отель Европа (Михайловская ул., д. 1/7)

Количество: от 10 до 30 человек в группе 
Продолжительность тура: 5 часов 30 минут

Петергоф (нидерл. Peterhof — «двор Петра») — это парадная летняя резиденция, Петра Первого, расположенная неподалеку от Петербурга. Сейчас Петергоф – это несколько дворцово-парковых ансамблей и архитектурно-исторических комплексов XVIII – XX веков.


Мировую славу Петергофу принесли созвездия дворцов и сто пятидесят фонтанов, среди которых особенно потрясают воображение четыре знаменитых каскада. По пышности и богатству оформления, по оригинальности технических идей Петергоф превосходит взятый Петром Первым в качестве прототипа Версаль и другие европейские дворцы. Строительство Петергофа продолжалось около двух веков, в течение которых он разрастался, украшаясь новыми произведениями выдающихся зодчих.
Пейзажный Нижний парк замечателен своими царскими постройками, спроектированными и частично исполненными при Петре Первом: дворец «Монплезир», дворец «Марли», окруженный Марлинским прудом и Секторальными прудами, Нагорный дворец, «Эрмитаж», два каскада с фонтанами, канал, пристань, фонтан «Адам».
Замечательны в Нижнем парке и более поздние сооружения: Марлинская «Золотая гора» с двумя Менажерными фонтанами и четырьмя фонтанами «Клоши», «Львиный каскад», фонтан «Ева», фонтаны Песочного пруда. Звездой Нижнего парка является ансамбль центральной части: Большой каскад и фонтан «Самсон, раздирающий пасть льва», не менее знамениты фонтаны вдоль Гаванского канала, каскад «Шахматная горка» с Римскими фонтанами, Монплезирские фонтаны и многие другие.

В тур входит:

  • Торжественный запуск фонтанов (11:00)
  • Экскурсия по Нижнему парку Петергофа
  • Посещение Банного корпуса с интерактивной программой «Что в старину едали на Руси»
  • Поездка на теплоходе «Метеор»
  • Транспортное и экскурсионное обслуживание

Стоимость тура: 8800 рублей (граждане РФ) / 9300 рублей (иностранные граждане)

Мариинский театр. Взгляд из-за кулис

Подробнее

Дата: 19 мая 2020

Время: 10:30 – 13:00

Место отправления: Гранд Отель Европа (Михайловская ул., д. 1/7)

Количество гостей: от 7 до 20 человек в группе
Продолжительность: 3 часа

Мариинский — один из символов русской культуры.Он входит в число самых известных театров Европы и, без сомнений, стоит в ряду красивейших зданий Санкт-Петербурга. На его сцене впервые зазвучали гениальные музыкальные произведения практически всех русских композиторов от Михаила Глинки до Петра Чайковского, вошедшие затем в золотой фонд мировой классики. Здесь блистал цвет русской хореографической школы.
В ходе экскурсии вы сможете увидеть закулисную жизнь великого театра: его уникальную по инженерной оснащенности сцену, царскую ложу, а также единственную в своем роде мастерскую под куполом театра, где вручную создаются удивительные костюмы и декорации для спектаклей.

В тур входит:

Экскурсия по Мариинскому театру

Стоимость тура: 3350 рублей

Небанальный Санкт-Петербург

Подробнее

Дата: 19 мая 2020  экскурсия на русском языке

Время: 11:00 – 15:00

Дата: 19 мая 2020  экскурсия на английском языке

Время: 13:00 – 17:00

Дата: 23 мая 2020  экскурсия на русском языке

Время: 11:00 – 15:00

Место отправления: Гранд Отель Европа (Михайловская ул., д. 1/7)

Количество: от 5 до 15 человек в группе 

Продолжительность: 4 часов

Город мостов и уличных художников, доходных домов и дворов-колодцев, белых ночей и туманов… Петербург у каждого свой! Приглашаем вас узнать его с необычной стороны: выяснить, есть ли эхо во дворах-колодцах, убедиться, что парадные не зря называются именно так, а также прикоснуться к одной из самых трагических и одновременно героических страниц истории города.

Вы обращали внимание на крыши зданий в центральных районах Петербурга? Там видны башенки, которые похожи друг на друга, но отличаются от архитектуры домов. Это наблюдательные пункты местной противовоздушной обороны, сохранившиеся со времен блокадного Ленинграда. Находившиеся на боевом посту жители уберегали город от бомб и шпионских наводчиков. От этих жителей зависела жизнь горожан из ближайших кварталов. И именно эти дежурные, обычно из местных подростков, предупреждали о приближении вражеских самолетов и информировали наземные службы о возникших пожарах.

Существуют сведения о примерно 165 башнях, включая 8 утраченных, - по некоторым оценкам их было около 180 штук. И одну из башен противовоздушной обороны Вы сможете посетить в рамках экскурсии!

Однако до этого вы прогуляетесь по улице Пушкинской. Проходя по этой небольшой улочке, вы узнаете ее историю и чем она знаменита, почему улицу Пушкинскую называют улицей любви, богемы и иллюзий. Вы остановитесь у памятника А.С.Пушкину, породившему несколько легенд; подойдете к дому №20 - «Пале-Рояль» - приюту аристократической богемы Петербурга; заглянете на «Пушкинскую, 10» - место, ставшее важной неформальной городской достопримечательностью.

В тур входит:

  • Прогулка по кварталу в районе ул. Пушкинская
  • Рассказ про дворы-колоцы, парадные и черные лестницы
  • Подъем на крышу. Рассказ об истории города, крыш, военных событиях и важных постройках
  • Интерактив

Стоимость тура: 4000 рублей