Forum starts in
 

Digest 108

March 13, 2019 Subsribe

SPBILF 2019 News

Don’t lose your chance to learn more about St. Petersburg during St. Petersburg International Legal Forum!

To apply for the tour please forward the request via Personal Office menu “Tour included in the Delegate Package”. The deadline for applications is 14th April 2019.

In addition to the tour programme that comes free with the delegate SPBILF attendance package, it is our pleasure to offer to you a few extra tours which, in our opinion, reveal a different St. Petersburg, bringing this unusual, mysterious and romantic city closer, introducing the viewer to some amazing background stories, and giving a sense of what makes St. Petersburg people tick.

Tour Programme ►


Russian Arbitration Day 2019

Russian Arbitration Day – one of the most successful arbitration conferences in Russia – will take place on March 25, 2019 in Moscow.

Among the Conference speakers were both rising stars of the Russian arbitration and world-class specialists. Significant efforts at the selection and preparation of the speeches made by the moderators and speakers allowed to provide the highest level of the Conference.

Registration for RAD 2019

RAD 2019 Programme:

  1. Investment Arbitration
  2. General Issues in Arbitration
  3. Procedural issues in arbitration

To obtain more information please visit the official website http://rad.lfacademy.ru/

Organizing partners: Debevoise & Plimpton LLP and Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner LLP, with support of Egorov Puginsky Afanasiev & Partners.


About SPBILF 2019 Discussion sessions

Prior to the SPBILF 2019 we start a column providing details of themes which will become the key topics to discuss at the Forum.

Discussion session “Syndicated Loans in Russia: One for All and All for One?” ►

Discussion Session “Tough Standards on Soft Skills” ►

Discussion session “Competitiveness of the National Jurisdiction: Prospects and Areas for Development” ►

“Business representatives and legal practitioners will discuss the issues banks and borrowers face upon structuring syndicated loans”

For this subject, we offer to arrange for the discussion among business representatives and legal practitioners, and to discuss the issues banks and borrowers face upon structuring syndicated loans, the issues of the existing statutory regulation and the planned amendments to the laws on syndicated loans.

Business representatives will start the discussion with a general comparison of the Russian and the foreign syndicated loan markets, and then will cover the most relevant issues hindering the development of the Russian syndicated loan market, including the such matters as syndicated loans’ conveyance on over-the-counter markets and sub-participation in a syndicated loan.

Then we will proceeds with the discussion of the enforcement issues related to the Law on Syndicated Loans (including, inter alia, the comparison of enforcement of the provisions on allocation of the money received by one of the lenders between the members of the lending syndicate under English and Russian law.

And at last, we will discuss the planned amendments to the Law on Syndicated Loans and other applicable statutory acts.

“The intensive idea-sharing, happening within a short spell of time, propels the discussion to a higher professional level”

Soft Skills are a subject deemed very important by lawyers. Not only has it not lost its relevance with the passage of years; it has actually developed some new facets to it. This year, the discussion on court skills, new competencies, the meaning of a lawyer’s digital skills and, last but not least, the awesome power of inspiration will take on an entirely new format.

World Cafe is a unique format of focused informal discussion practiced successfully worldwide as a method to address formidable challenges, find creative solutions and hone new angles on the familiar phenomena. The difference about this format is that the intensive idea-sharing, happening within a short spell of time, propels the discussion to a higher professional level.   
  
The World Cafe to be hosted by RCCA at SPBILF ‘2019 will incorporate four areas. One will be dedicated to experts discussing new concepts and skills applied in litigation and, specifically, those pertaining to client relations, case preparation and courtroom presentation. This area will be moderated by Alexandra Maidannik, Managing Partner with Delcredere Attorneys-at-Law.  

The guests at the second table will focus on the subject of “Change Control as a Critical Soft Skill.” The guests will be invited to share their change leadership knowhow as a new competency by Roman Kvitko, Head of Legal Directorate at Gazprom Neft, and Alexandra Nesterenko, President, NP RCCA.  

The third track will be devoted to the subject of Digital Skills, which is currently in vogue. Ruslan Ibragimov, Vice President for Corporate and Legal Affairs at MTS and Member of the Managing Board of NP RCCA, will offer and invite illuminating insights, discussing the best ways for lawyers to take their bearings in the digital world.  

The fourth area, code-named “Lawyers’ Inspirations,” will strike an informal note as the participants get to meet a Guest Celebrity.  

In the end, you will have received sufficient material to assess your own skills and see if there is any room for improvement!

The entire discussion will be moderated by Yulia Bondarenko, Member of the Managing Board of NP RCCA.

“The attractiveness of a legal system is the basis of a favourable business climate”

The session organised by the Association of Lawyers of Russia at the SPILF 2019 is traditionally devoted to the competitiveness of our jurisdiction, which is one of ALRF key areas of expertise. Surely, the attractiveness of a legal system, its compliance with the modern requirements are the basis of a favourable business climate, the key factor for investment raising and stable development of the country. Any living system should develop constantly. It is the legal community jointly with the government and business that are working hereon. In his State of the Nation Address to the Federal Council, the President of the Russian Federation noted the quality of the Russian jurisdiction as one of the priorities, and set tasks to improve the regulation and enforcement practice. A lot of work has already be done, but we need to go further, therefore, we look forward to a constructive and fruitful discussion at the Forum.

There are many particular points related to the challenges raised by us, and all of them are of great importance. That is why we are pleased to invite speakers and guests of the most diverse professions: entrepreneurs and public officials, corporate lawyers and attorneys, national and foreign experts.

 

Chairman of the Board, Association of Lawyers of Russia, moderator of the session “Competitiveness of the National Jurisdiction: Prospects and Areas for Development” Vladimir Gruzdev

Previous Digest Issues

До Форума
 

Дайджест 108

13 марта 2019 Подписаться

Новости ПМЮФ 2019

Не упустите возможности познакомиться с Санкт-Петербургом ближе в дни проведения Петербургского Международного Юридического Форума!

В Пакет участника ПМЮФ 2019 входит прогулка по рекам и каналам Санкт-Петербурга – «Северная Венеция». Для заказа экскурсии необходимо до 14 апреля 2019 года заполнить заявку в личном кабинете в разделе «Экскурсионная программа, включенная в пакет участника».

Помимо экскурсионной программы, включенной в пакет участника, мы рады предложить туры, которые раскрывают Петербург по-новому, делают этот необыкновенный, загадочный, романтичный город ближе, знакомят с удивительными историями, занятиями и интересами его жителей.

Подробнее об экскурсионной программе ►


Российский арбитражный день 2019

25 марта 2019 года в Москве состоится пятый Российский Арбитражный День – мероприятие, которое по праву стало одним из самых успешных в СНГ по теме арбитража.

Спикерами РАД становятся как восходящие звезды арбитража из России, так и признанные во всем мире специалисты. Все доклады, которые прозвучат на конференции, прошли тщательный предварительный отбор со стороны модераторов, что обеспечивает высокий и качественный уровень дискуссии.

Принять участие

Программа РАД 2019:

  1. Инвестиционный арбитраж
  2. Общие вопросы арбитража
  3. Процессуальные вопросы в арбитраже

Перейти к темам докладов ►

Для участия в РАД 2019, необходимо пройти регистрацию.

Больше информации о конференции по ссылке http://rad.lfacademy.ru/

Организационными партнерами Российского Арбитражного Дня выступают Debevoise & Plimpton LLP и Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner LLP, при поддержке Адвокатского бюро «Егоров, Пугинский, Афанасьев и партнеры».


О дискуссионных сессиях ПМЮФ 2019

В преддверии ПМЮФ 2019 мы запускаем рубрику, в которой вы сможете более подробно познакомиться с ключевыми темами для обсуждения на предстоящем Форуме.

Дискуссионная сессия «Синдицированное кредитование в России: один за всех, а все за одного?» ►

Дискуссионная сессия «Жёсткие требования к мягким навыкам» ►

Дискуссионная сессия «Конкурентоспособность национальной юрисдикции: перспективы и направления развития» ►

«Представители бизнеса и практикующие юристы обсудят проблемы, с которыми сталкиваются банки и заемщики при структурировании сделок синдицированного кредитования»

В рамках данной темы предлагается построить дискуссию между представителями бизнеса и практикующими юристами и обсудить проблемы, с которыми сталкиваются банки и заемщики при структурировании сделок синдицированного кредитования, проблемы существующего законодательного регулирования и планируемые изменения в законодательство о синдицированном кредитовании.

В рамках данной темы предлагается построить дискуссию между представителями бизнеса и практикующими юристами и обсудить проблемы, с которыми сталкиваются банки и заемщики при структурировании сделок синдицированного кредитования, проблемы существующего законодательного регулирования и планируемые изменения в законодательство о синдицированном кредитовании.

Дискуссия будет продолжена обсуждением практических проблем применения Закона о синдицированном кредите (включая, в частности, сравнение применения положений о распределении денежных средств, полученных одним из кредиторов, между синдикатом кредиторов в английском и российском праве).

Дискуссия будет завершена обсуждением планируемых изменений в Закон о синдицированном кредите и иные законодательные акты.

«За короткое время происходит интенсивный обмен идеями, позволяющий вывести обсуждение на новый профессиональный уровень»

Soft Skills – важная для юристов тема. На протяжении долгого времени она не только не теряет актуальности, но и обретает новые грани. Дискуссия о навыках судебной работы, новых компетенциях, смыслах digital skills юриста и, конечно, о силе вдохновения в этом году пройдет в абсолютно новом формате.

World cafe – это уникальный метод сфокусированного неформального обсуждения. Он эффективно применяется по всему миру для решения комплексных задач, поиска нетривиальных решений и нового прочтения привычных вещей. Особенность формата в том, что за короткое время происходит интенсивный обмен идеями, позволяющий вывести обсуждение на новый профессиональный уровень.

World cafe ОКЮР на ПМЮФ 2019 будет состоять из четырех зон. В первой эксперты обсудят новые подходы и навыки в судебной работе: взаимодействие с клиентом, подготовку судебных документов и выступление в суде. Модератором выступит управляющий партнер КА «Делькредере» Александра Майданник.

За вторым столом гости рассмотрят «Управление изменениями как критический soft skill». Поделиться секретами лидерства в изменениях как новой компетенции приглашают Роман Квитко, руководитель Правовой дирекции Газпром нефть, и Александра Нестеренко, президент Ассоциации «НП «ОКЮР».

Третий блок обсуждения будет посвящен модной теме digital skills.  Под руководством Руслана Ибрагимова, вице-президента по корпоративным и правовым вопросам МТС, члена правления Ассоциации «НП «ОКЮР», вы узнаете, как юристу ориентироваться в цифровом мире.

Четвертая зона под кодовым названием «Что вдохновляет юристов?» привнесет в мероприятие неформальную нотку – участников за столом будет ждать приглашенная звезда.

В результате вы оцените уровень своих навыков и задумаетесь об их развитии!

Всей дискуссией управляет Юлия Бондаренко, член правления Ассоциации «НП «ОКЮР».

«Привлекательность правовой системы – основа благоприятного делового климата»

Сессия Ассоциации юристов России на ПМЮФ 2019 традиционно посвящена конкурентоспособности нашей юрисдикции – это одно из ключевых направлений экспертизы АЮР. Безусловно, привлекательность правовой системы, ее соответствие требованиям современности – основа благоприятного делового климата, важнейший фактор для привлечения инвестиций, залог стабильного развития страны. Любая живая система должна непрерывно развиваться. Над этим работает юридическое сообщество вместе с представителями власти и бизнеса. Президент России в послании Федеральному Собранию назвал вопрос качества российской юрисдикции одним из наиболее приоритетных и поставил задачи по совершенствованию нормативной базы и правоприменительной практики. Много работы уже проделано, но нужно идти дальше, и мы рассчитываем на конструктивную и плодотворную дискуссию на площадке Форума.

В тех вопросах, которые мы ставим множество нюансов, и все они имеют большое значение. Именно поэтому мы приглашаем самых разных спикеров и гостей: предпринимателей и госслужащих, корпоративных юристов и адвокатов, отечественных и иностранных экспертов. 

 

Председатель Правления АЮР, модератор сессии «Конкурентоспособность национальной юрисдикции: перспективы и направления развития» Владимир Груздев

Предыдущие выпуски дайджеста