Forum starts in
 

6.3. Cross-Border Environmental Protection

May 29 2015
15:30 - 17:30
Hall IV

Track: 6. Cultural Heritage/ Public Interest/ Environment

Description

The roundtable discussion will consider the most relevant issues of legal regulation of international cooperation regarding the rational use of cross-border natural sites, environmental components and ensuring their protection from negative human impact. In their presentations the participants that represent foreign public authorities, judicial system, major corporations, international organizations and legal academic circles will highlight the crucial aspects of international cooperation in this area and try to outline a future system that would govern the use of natural sites located across the borders of several states.

Moderator

Marina Gassiy

Legal Support Director, SUE Vodokanal of St. Petersburg, Merited Lawyer of the Russian Federation


Biography

Education:

Leningrad State University named after A.A. Zhdanov, Law Department (1983).

Interdisciplinary Institute for Training and Retraining of Management Personnel at St. Petersburg State University of Economics and Finance (1998).

Professional experience:

Coding Consultant, Department of Justice of Leningrad Region Executive Committee (1983 -1988).

Member of Leningrad Region College of Advocates (1988-1994).

She is the head of the legal function of SUE “Vodokanal of St. Petersburg” since 1994.

Special tasks, areas of expertise:

Legal regulation of relations in the field of the environmental protection, water use, water supply and wastewater disposal. Legal support of major international environmental projects implementation. Integrated legal support of business activities of SUE “Vodokanal of St. Petersburg”. Development of draft regulatory acts aimed at improving current legislation in the sphere of water supply/wastewater disposal, environmental protection, state unitary enterprises activity.

Awards and achievements:

Within different workgroups she took an active part in the drafting of the Federal Law “On Water and Sanitation”, as well as in the development of associated regulations.

Awarded the Certificate of Merit of the State Committee of the Russian Federation on Construction, Housing and Public Utilities. Selected as a candidate for award “Justice” in the nomination “For success in law practice” by the State Committee of the Russian Federation on Construction, Housing and Public Utilities and the Russian Association for Water Supply and Wastewater Disposal.

Awarded the Medal “In Honour of St. Petersburg 300th Anniversary”.

She was awarded the Medal of the Order of Merit for the Fatherland II Class for the contribution to the South-West Wastewater Treatment Plant construction. This medal marks merits in development and implementation of the above project based on the public-private partnership, as well as preparation and execution support of contracts and agreements between its parties.

The patent holder in international environmental project implementation.

Her contribution to the Russian legal system development was marked with the acknowledgement by the State Duma Committee for civil, criminal, arbitration and procedural law.

With the Order of the President of the Russian Federation №85 “On Conferring State Awards of the Russian Federation” dated 19.01.2012, M.V. Gassy was awarded honorary title “Honoured Lawyer of the Russian Federation”.

Publications, scientific works:

She is the author of several works related to environmental issues of water utilities activity.

Speakers

Lyudmila Kanaeva

Head of Division of Water Legislation and Legislation in the Sphere of Specially Protected Natural Areas and Wildlife in the Legal Department, Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment of the Russian Federation


Kai Kokko

Professor of Environmental Law, University of Helsinki


Biography

Education, academic degree:

  • University of Helsinki LL.M. (1994);
  • University of Helsinki LL.Lic. (1998);
  • University of Turku LL.D. (2003).

Professional experience (selection):

  • Lawyer Kokko, Niemelä & Sario Environmental Lawyers Ltd (1994-1995);
  • University lecturer of environmental law, Aalto University (former Helsinki University of Technology, Espoo (1996);
  • Researcher and teacher of environmental law, University of Turku (1997-2002);
  • Researcher and coordinator of environmental law, Institute of International Economic Law (KATTI), University of Helsinki (2003-2005);
  • Judicial secretary, the Supreme Administrative Court (2005– 2006);
  • Researcher and coordinator of environmental law, KATTI, University of Helsinki (2006);
  • Docent of environmental law, University of Helsinki, University of Eastern Finland (former University of Joensuu), University of Turku, since 2007;
  • Professor of environmental law, University of Lapland (2006–2014);
  • Professor of environmental law, University of Helsinki, since 2014.

Professional interests:

His expertise involves several special tasks in the areas of European and national environmental law and environmental policy and regulation. Main research themes link to: 1) theory and methods of environmental law, 2) environmental basic rights, 3) regulation concerning the use of natural resources including everyman’s rights, forestry law and mining law, 4) nature protection regulation or in general biodiversity law, 5) climate change regulation concerning for example the Climate Act, emission trading and carbon sinks, and 6) EU environmental policy and regulation likewise EU competence in forestry. Moreover, he has studied policy instruments likewise environmental impact assessment and land use planning and recently completed an article concerning the environmental responsibility of enterprises.

Completed research projects (selection):

  • Finnish forestry and carbon sinks - a resource economic and legal analysis of incentives (preliminary study), Finnish forests and wood products in climate change mitigation - sinks and substitution, and their economic and legal control (main study), supported by Ministry of the Environment et. al. under the Environmental cluster programme, researcher and research coordinator (KATTI), 2003-2005.
  • Environmental impact assessment of plans and programmes, supported by Ministry of the Environment, researcher (KATTI), 2006.
  • Law, forests and biodiversity (FORBID), supported by Academy of Finland under the Environment and law research programme, researcher and coordinator (Institute of International Economic Law, KATTI, University of Helsinki, UH), 2005-2008.

Duties as a scientific expert (selection):

  • The Competence of EU in Forest Policy to the Ministry of Agriculture and Forestry in Finland, an author and coordinator, 2004.
  • Assessment of possible implications of LBA Content Options 2 and 3 on selected international forest related agreements and on the EC/EU competence, to the Ministerial Conference on the Protection of Forests in Europe (MCPFE), leader and an author, 2009.
  • EU Policy in the Arctic – EU Competences Affecting the Artic, University of Lapland, NIEM and Faculty of law, an expert and author, to the European parliament 2010.

Publications, scientific works (selection):

Kokko, Kai - Buanes, Arild – Koivurova, Timo - Masloboev, Vladimir - Pettersson, Maria: Sustainable Mining, Local Communities and Environmental Regulation in the Kolarctic Area (synthesis), completed manuscript. April 2015.

Kokko, Kai – Mähönen Jukka: Environmental Responsibility of Enterprises (in Finnish, summary in English) accepted to journal Ympäristöjuridiikka 1/2015.

Kokko, Kai - Oksanen, Anniina - Hast, Sanna - Heikkinen, Hannu I. - Hentilä, Helka-Liisa - Jokinen, Mikko - Komu, Teresa - Kunnari, Marika - Lépy, Élise - Soudunsaari, Leena – Suikkanen, Asko - Suopajärvi, Leena: Sound Mining in the North, A Guide to Environmental Regulation and Best Practices Supporting Social Sustainability, University of Lapland 2014.

Kokko, Kai: Methods of Environmental Law in Finland, Scandinavian Studies in Law, Volume 59, 2014, p. 285-317.

Kokko, Kai: Weighing environmental information and its sources in legal decision-making, Miljörättsliga perspektiv och tankevändor, Iustus Förlag 2013, p. 285-317.

Swatanter Kumar

Chairperson, National Green Tribunal of India


Biography

Born on 31.12.1947.

Education, academic degree:

B.A., LL.B.

Professional experience:

Enrolled as an Advocate with the Delhi Bar Council on 12.7.1971. Practiced in various High Courts and the Supreme Court. Served as an Additional District & Sessions Judge in the Himachal Pradesh High Court from February, 1983 till his resignation in October, 1983, and thereafter resumed practice at New Delhi.

Was Legal Advisor/Standing Counsel for the Central Pollution Control Board for number of years. Practised in various Courts particularly in Supreme Court of India and High Court of Delhi dealing with the cases on the Original Side, Appellate Side, Extraordinary Ordinary Jurisdiction (Writ) and other different fields including environment.

Appointed as an Additional Judge of the Delhi High Court on 10.11.1994. Transferred to Punjab and Haryana High Court on 30.11.1994.

Appointed permanent Judge on 30.11.1995. Transferred to Delhi on 4.10.2004.

Appointed as Chief Justice of Bombay High Court on 31.3.2007.

Appointed as Judge, Supreme Court of India on 18.12.2009.

Dealt with and disposed of large number of cases in various High Courts and the Supreme Court probably the largest in any Court. Various judgments delivered include cases relating to land acquisition, Public Interest Litigation, Environment, both under Criminal and Civil jurisdiction. As judge of the Supreme Court and Chief Justice of Bombay High Court, passed various judgments relatable to various facets of the environmental jurisdiction including wet lands, vehicular pollution, mangroves and cleaning of rivers.

Upon being appointed as Chairperson, NGT, resigned as Judge of the Supreme Court of India on 20.12.2012.

Joined the National Green Tribunal as Chairperson on 20.12.2012 and thereafter has been instrumental in delivering several landmark judgements widening the environmental jurisprudence.

Introduced the concept of ‘consultative adjudicatory process’ in the working of the National Green Tribunal while adjudicating upon significant cases having diverse ramifications on environmental issues:

  • In an endeavour to take forward the mandate of the Hon’ble Supreme Court of India in cleaning the rivers in India, passed various directions including closing down of industries located on the river bank of Ganga and directing them to operate only after complying with the prescribed norms and standards of effluent discharge [Krishan Kant Singh v. National Ganga River Basin Authority, 2014 ALL (I) NGT REPORTER (3) (DELHI) 1].
  • Prohibiting throwing of debris and other construction waste, municipal waste and pooja material in Yamuna, directing setting up of STPs and CETPs, physical demarcation of floodplain of Yamuna and thereafter re-possession of the same, directing cleaning of all storm-water drains and prohibiting flow of sewage in the drains [Manoj Misra v. Union of India, 2015 ALL (I) NGT REPORTER (1) (DELHI) 139].
  • Prohibited plying of petrol vehicles in Delhi which are more than 10 years old and diesel vehicles which are more than 15 years old as well as prohibited open burning of leaves, horticulture waste and other similar waste in NCR [Vardhman Kaushik v. Union of India, O.A. No. 21/2014].
  • Prohibited illegal, indiscriminate, illegal and unscientific rat-hole mining in the State of Maghalaya which was resulting even in the deaths of young mine workers and prohibited further mining in the ecologically sensitive areas of Maghalaya State till submission of proper mining plans by the State and till payment of requisite royalty [Impulse NGO Network v. State of Meghalaya & Ors., O.A. No. 13 of 2014].
  • Upheld the constitutional validity of the Notification issued by Administrator, Union territory of Chandigarh, prohibiting usage, manufacture, storage, import, sale and transportation of polythene/plastic carry bags in the U.T. of Chandigarh while holding that the same is in the interest of environment and nowhere violates the general rule of Plastic Waste (Management and Handling) Rules of 2011 [Goodwill Plastic Industries & Anr. v. Union Territory of Chandigarh & Ors., 2013 ALL (I) NGT REPORTER (DELHI) 486].
  • Adopted the principle of ‘Constructive Intuition’ in order to give wider meaning to an entry in the Environmental Clearance Regulations of 2006 to serve public interest and declared that use of incinerators along with landfills or independently would attract the provisions of the Regulations and therefore Bio-medical Waste disposal plants would require Environmental Clearance [Haat Supreme Wastech Pvt. Ltd And Ors. v. State of Haryana and Ors., 2013 ALL (I) NGT REPORTER (2) DELHI 140].
  • Directed proper disposal of Municipal Solid Waste while ensuring compliance with all environmental norms and directing public authorities to set up Municipal Solid Waste plants on a cluster basis in the State of Punjab and Haryana [People for Transparency Through Kamal Anand v. State of Punjab and Ors,; Almitra H. Patel].
  • Issued various directions in relation to the Rohtang Pass – also termed as the ‘Crown Jewel of Himachal Pradesh’ - in the Himalyan Range, including setting up of check-posts/ barriers, installation of computerized weighing motion system to check overloading of vehicles, regular pollution check of all vehicles passing through the Pass, prohibiting passage of private or public vehicles including two wheelers for tourism purposes to pass from Vashishth to Rohtang Pass except CNG or electric city-operated buses, directing installation of catalytic convertors in petrol and soot collector systems in diesel driven vehicles, prohibited any commercial activity in Rohtang Pass and on use of plastic bags en route to the Pass and imposing Rs 100/- on heavy vehicles and Rs. 50/- for light vehicles travelling ahead of Vashishth and Rohtang Pass.
  • Stopping of illegal , unauthorised, unregulated and unscientific mining in areas of Meghalaya. Number of young people died in mining flood where rat hole mining was going on without the backing of laws and regulations, however, in the interest of economy and livelihood, transportation of huge quantity of extracted coal already lying was permitted to be transported. State was directed to frame mining policy in accordance with law.
  • In the case of Forward Foundation v. State of Karnataka and Ors., huge buildings were raised without even seeking Environmental Clearance and contrary to law. Following the principle of ‘sustainable development’ builders were directed to pay Rs 117.35 crores as environmental compensation and Committee was constituted to examine the environmental impacts and recommendations for restoration of environment, ecology and water bodies.

Valery Musin

Head of the Department of Civil Procedure, Law Faculty, Saint-Petersburg State University


Biography

Education, academic degree:

Defended the dissertation for the degree of Candidate of Sciences titled "State Legal Entities in the USSR (Definition and Characteristic Features)" in 1964 and doctoral dissertation titled "Marine Insurance Contract in Soviet and Foreign Law (Cargo and Vessel Insurance)" in 1978.

Professional activities:

Full professor of St Petersburg State University, Doctor of Sciences (Law) and a prominent scholar in the field of civil law and procedure. Since 1967, he has been working at the Faculty of Law: first as an assistant lecturer (from 1967 to 1969), then as an associate professor (from 1969 to 1980), full professor of the Department of Civil Law (from 1980 to 1989), and the Head of the Department of Civil Procedure (since 1989).

His academic achievements in the sphere of civil law, marine law, international private law, civil procedure and legal issues of foreign trade are well-known in Russia and abroad.

In 2002 he was appointed director of the St Petersburg branch of the Institute of State and Law of the Russian Academy of Sciences.

For over 30 years he has been giving lectures and practical classes at the Faculty of Law of St Petersburg State University on the subject of Roman and civil law. Currently he teaches International Trade Transactions and Related Disputes and International Commercial Arbitration.

He has also been invited as a visiting professor to give lectures at a number of foreign universities: Stetson University, Case Western Reserve University, Cleveland State University and the University of California, Berkeley in the USA, the University of Tromsø in Norway.

In 2008 he was elected Corresponding Member of the Russian Academy of Sciences.

Ad hoc judge of the European Court of Human Rights.

Member of two dissertation councils of St Petersburg University.

More than twenty doctoral dissertations have been written and defended under his supervision.

Achievements and awards:

Awarded with the Order of Honour for his achievements in research and teaching as well as for many years of conscientious work by the president's decree (2002). Honorary Researcher of the Russian Federation (2002).

Publications, scientific work:

Author of over 200 academic publications, including 15 monographs and textbooks. Author and co-author of academic works in the Russian and foreign languages, namely The Essence and Subject Matter of Marine Insurance in Soviet and Foreign Law (1974), Legal Issues of Marine Nuclear Activities (1974), Marine Insurance (1972), International Commercial Contracts (1986), the Russian section of the monograph titled Transfer of Ownership in International Trade (1999, in English), Civil Law (1971 and 1982) and Commercial Law (1998) textbooks, and a number of Civil Procedure textbooks.

Took an active part in the drafting of the Merchant Shipping Code of the USSR of 1968 and the Merchant Shipping Code of the Russian Federation of 1999. He also contributed to the commentaries on these codes, published in 1973 and in 2000, respectively.

*This schedule may be subject to change

До Форума
 

6.3. Трансграничное сотрудничество в области защиты окружающей среды

29 мая 2015
15:30 - 17:30
Зал IV

Трек: 6. Культурное наследие/ Общественные интересы/ Экология

Описание

В ходе работы круглого стола планируется обсудить наиболее острые вопросы правового регулирования международных отношений, возникающих при осуществлении рационального использования трансграничных природных объектов, компонентов окружающей природной среды, а также обеспечении их защиты от негативного антропогенного воздействия. В рамках своих выступлений участники запланированной дискуссии – представители органов публичного управления зарубежных государств, судебной системы, крупных предпринимательских структур, международных организаций, а также юридической науки - осветят наиболее важные стороны международного сотрудничества в рассматриваемой сфере, попытаются наметить контуры перспективной системы управления использованием природных объектов, расположенных на территории различных государств.

Модератор

Гассий Марина Викторовна

Директор по правовому обеспечению, ГУП "Водоканал Санкт-Петербурга", Заслуженный юрист Российской Федерации


Биография

Образование:

ЛГУ им. А.А.Жданова, юридический факультет (1983 г.).

Межотраслевой институт повышения квалификации и переподготовки руководящих кадров при Санкт-Петербургском государственном университете экономики и финансов (1998 г.).

Профессиональный опыт:

Консультант по кодификации Отдела юстиции Леноблисполкома (1983 -1988 гг.).

Член Ленинградской областной коллегии адвокатов (1988-1994 гг.).

С 1994 года возглавляет правовое направление ГУП «Водоканал Санкт-Петербурга».

Области специализации, профессиональные интересы:

Правовое регулирование отношений в сфере защиты окружающей природной среды, водопользования, водоснабжения и водоотведения. Правовое сопровождение реализации крупных международных экологических проектов. Комплексное правовое сопровождение хозяйственной деятельности ГУП «Водоканал Санкт-Петербурга». Разработка проектов нормативных правовых актов по совершенствованию действующего законодательства в сфере водоснабжения и водоотведения, охраны окружающей среды, деятельности государственных унитарных предприятий.

Достижения и награды:

В составе различных рабочих групп принимала непосредственное активное участие в работе над проектом Федерального Закона «О водоснабжении и водоотведении», а также в разработке сопутствующих нормативных правовых актов.

Награждена Почетной грамотой Государственного комитета Российской Федерации по строительству и жилищно-коммунальному комплексу. За успехи в юридической науке и практике, за вклад в совершенствование нормативно-правовой базы в сфере жилищно-коммунального хозяйства представлена Государственным Комитетом по строительству и жилищно-коммунальному комплексу и Российской ассоциацией водоснабжения и водоотведения к получению премии «Юстиция» в номинации «За успехи в юридической практике».

Награждена медалью «В память 300-летия Санкт-Петербурга».

За вклад в строительство Юго-Западных очистных сооружений награждена медалью ордена «За заслуги перед Отечеством» II степени. Этой медалью отмечены заслуги в разработке и реализации указанного проекта на основе государственно-частного партнерства, а также в подготовке и сопровождении исполнения контрактов и соглашений между его участниками.

Является обладателем патента в сфере реализации международных экологических проектов.

За особый вклад в развитие отечественной правовой системы ей вынесена благодарность Комитета Государственной Думы по гражданскому, уголовному, арбитражному и процессуальному законодательству.

Указом Президента Российской Федерации от 19.01.2012 № 85 «О награждении государственными наградами Российской Федерации» присвоено почетное звание «Заслуженный юрист Российской Федерации».

Публикации, научные работы:

Автор ряда работ по вопросам, связанным с экологическими аспектами деятельности организаций водопроводно-канализационного хозяйства.

Спикеры

Канаева Людмила Анатольевна

Начальник отдела водного законодательства и законодательства в области особо охраняемых природных территорий и животного мира Правового департамента, Министерство природных ресурсов и экологии Российской Федерации


Кокко Кай

Профессор экологического права, Хельсинкский университет


Биография

Образование, ученая степень:

  • Хельсинский университет, магистр права (1994);
  • Хельсинский университет, лицензиат права (1998);
  • Университет Турку, доктор права (2003).

Профессиональный опыт (выборочно):

  • Юрист в компании Kokko, Niemelä & Sario Environmental Lawyers Ltd (1994-1995);
  • Преподаватель природоохранного законодательства, Университет Аалто (ранее - Хельсинский технологический университет, Эспоо (1996));
  • Исследователь и преподаватель природоохранного законодательства, Университет Турку (1997-2002);
  • Исследователь и координатор по природоохранному праву, Институт международного экономического права (KATTI), Хельсинский университет (2003-2005);
  • Судебный секретарь, Высший административный суд (2005– 2006);
  • Исследователь и координатор по природоохранному праву, Институт международного экономического права (KATTI), Хельсинский университет (2006);
  • С 2007 г. - доцент по природоохранному праву, Хельсинский университет, Университет Восточной Финляндии (ранее - Университет Йоэнсуу), Университет Турку.
  • Профессор природоохранного права, Лапландский университет (2006–2014);
  • С 2014 г. - профессор природоохранного права, Хельсинский университет.

Профессиональные интересы:

Сфера профессиональных интересов включает несколько частных вопросов в рамках европейского и национального природоохранного законодательства и природоохранной политики и регулирования. Основные темы исследования связаны с: 1) теорией и методикой природоохранного законодательства, 2) основными экологическими правами, 3) регулирования в связи с использованием природных ресурсов, включая основные права человека, лесное законодательство, законодательство о недропользовании, 4) регулирование природоохранной деятельности или закон о биологическом разнообразии в целом, 5) регулирование вопросов изменения климата, включая, например, «Акт об изменении климата», торговлю выбросами и углеродные стоки и 6) экологическую политику ЕС и нормативно-правовые акты, например, «Компетенция ЕС в области лесного хозяйства». Кроме того, занимается изучением правовых инструментов, например, оценки воздействия на окружающую среду и планирование землепользования, а также недавно завершенной статьи об экологической ответственности предприятий.

Завершенные исследовательские проекты (выборочно):

  • Лесное хозяйство Финляндии и углеродные стоки - экономический и правовой ресурсный анализ стимулов (предварительное исследование), леса Финляндии и лесоматериалы в смягчении последствий изменения климата - стоки и заменители, их экономический и правовой контроль (основное исследование), при поддержке Министерства окружающей среды и др. в рамках Программы природоохранного кластера, исследователь и координатор исследований (KATTI), 2003-2005 гг.
  • Оценка планов и программ с точки зрения воздействия на окружающую среду, при поддержке Министерства окружающей среды, исследователь (KATTI), 2006 г.
  • Право, леса и биологическое разнообразие (FORBID), при поддержке Академии Финляндии в рамках исследовательской программы «Окружающая среда и право», исследователь и координатор (Институт международного экономического права (KATTI), Хельсинский университет), 2005-2008 гг.

Работа в качестве научного эксперта (выборочно):

  • «Компетенция ЕС в области лесного хозяйства» для Министерства сельского и лесного хозяйства Финляндии, автор и координатор, 2004 г.
  • Оценка возможный последствий версий 2 и 3 юридически обязывающих соглашений для отдельных международных договоров в области сельского хозяйства и компетенций ЕК/ЕС, Министерской конференции по защите лесов в Европе (MCPFE), руководитель и автор, 2009 г.
  • Политика ЕС в Арктике - Компетенции ЕС в отношении Арктики, Лапландский университет, Институт экологического права и прав меньшинств (NIEM) и юридический факультет, эксперт и автор, для Европейского парламента, 2010 г.

Публикации, научные работы:

Kokko, Kai - Buanes, Arild – Koivurova, Timo - Masloboev, Vladimir - Pettersson, Maria: Sustainable Mining, Local Communities and Environmental Regulation in the Kolarctic Area (synthesis), (Устойчивое недропользование, местные сообщества и природоохранное регулирование в регионе Коларктики), законченная рукопись. апрель 2015 г.

Kokko, Kai – Mähönen Jukka: Environmental Responsibility of Enterprises (in Finnish, summary in English) (Экологическая ответственность предприятий (на финском яз., синопсис на англ.)) опубликована в журнале Ympäristöjuridiikka 1/2015.

Kokko, Kai - Oksanen, Anniina - Hast, Sanna - Heikkinen, Hannu I. - Hentilä, Helka-Liisa - Jokinen, Mikko - Komu, Teresa - Kunnari, Marika - Lépy, Élise - Soudunsaari, Leena – Suikkanen, Asko - Suopajärvi, Leena: Sound Mining in the North, A Guide to Environmental Regulation and Best Practices Supporting Social Sustainability (Правильное недропользование на Севере, руководство по экологическому регулированию и передовой опыт по поддержанию социальной устойчивости), Лапландский университет 2014 г.

Kokko, Kai: Methods of Environmental Law in Finland, Scandinavian Studies in Law (Методика природоохранного законодательства в Финляндии, Скандинавские правовые исследования), №59, 2014, стр. 285-317.

Kokko, Kai: Weighing environmental information and its sources in legal decision-making (Учёт экологической информации и ее источников при принятии правовых решений), Miljörättsliga perspektiv och tankevändor, Iustus Förlag 2013, стр. 285-317.

Кумар Шватантер

Председатель, Национальный зеленый трибунал Индии


Биография

Родился 31.12.1947 г.

Образование, ученая степень:

Бакалавр, бакалавр права (LL.B.).

Профессиональный опыт:

Начинал карьеру адвокатом в Совете коллегии адвокатов Дели 12.7.1971. Работал в различных судах первой инстанции и в Верховном суде. Занимал пост главного окружного судьи в высшем суде штата Химачал-Прадеш с февраля по октябрь 1983 г., после чего продолжил адвокатскую практику в Нью-Дели.

На протяжении многих лет выступал юрисконсультом и постоянным советником Центрального надзорного совета по вопросам загрязнения окружающей среды. Работал в различных судах, в частности, Верховном суде Индии и высшем суде штата Дели, участвуя в рассмотрении дел первой инстанции, апелляционной инстанции, общей и специальной юрисдикции по ряду направлений, в том числе и охране окружающей среды.

Назначен дополнительным судьей высшего суда Дели 10.11.1994. Переведен в высший суд штатов Пенджаб и Харьяна 30.11.1994.

Назначен постоянным судьей 30.11.1995. Переведен в Дели 4.10.2004.

Назначен главным судьей высшего суда Бомбея 31.3.2007.

Назначен судьей Верховного суда Индии 18.12.2009.

Занимался рассмотрением дел и вынесением решений в высших судах различных штатов, а также в Верховном суде. Занимался гражданскими и уголовными делами по приобретению земельных участков, защите окружающей среды, а также общественно-политическими делами. В должности судьи Верховного суда и главного судьи высшего суда Бомбея выносил решения по делам, касающимся различных аспектов защиты окружающей среды, включая сохранение заболоченных земель, автотранспортное загрязнение, защита мангровых лесов и очистка рек.

После назначения на пост председателя Национального трибунала по экологическим вопросам подал в отставку с поста судьи Верховного суда Индии 20.12.2012.

В должности председателя участвовал в вынесении ряда ключевых решений, способствовавших расширению понятия экологической юриспруденции.

Ввел понятие «консультативный административный процесс» в работе Национального трибунала по экологическим вопросам, вынося решения по важным делам в сфере защиты окружающей среды:

  • При обеспечении мандата Верховного суда Индии в вопросах очистки рек вынес несколько постановлений о закрытии ряда объектов промышленности, расположенных на берегу реки Ганг и разрешении на восстановление эксплуатации только в случае соблюдения предписанных норм и правил в области очистки стоков [«Кришан Кант Сингх против Национального управления бассейна реки Ганг», 2014 ALL (I) NGT REPORTER (3) (DELHI) 1].
  • Запрет на выбрасывание крупного и мелкого строительного мусора, бытовых отходов и обрядовых материалов в реку Джамна, постановление об организации водоочистки и канализационных очистных сооружений, физическое размежевание поймы реки Джамны и восстановление первоначальных границ, постановление об очистке ливневой канализации и запрет на слив сточных вод в канализацию [«Манодж Мисра против Индийского союза», 2015 ALL (I) NGT REPORTER (1) (DELHI) 139].
  • Запрет на эксплуатацию в Дели автомобилей с бензиновым двигателем старше более 10 лет и дизельным двигателем старше 15 лет, а также запрет на открытое сжигание листвы, ботвы и т. д. в Национальном столичном регионе [«Вардхман Каушик против Индийского союза», O.A. No. 21/2014].
  • Запрет на незаконное, внеплановое и беспорядочное бурение скважин в штате Мегхалая, приведшее к смерти нескольких рабочих, а также запрет на разработку месторождений в экологически уязвимых зонах штата Мегхалая до представления планов ведения горных работ в государственные органы и выплаты требуемой суммы роялти [«НГО Impulse Network против штата Мегхалая и др.», O.A. No. 13/2014].
  • Подтвердил конституционность извещений Администратора союзной территории Чандигарх о запрете использовании, производстве, хранении, импорте, продаже и перевозке полиэтиленовых и пластиковых пакетов на территории Чандигарха, указав на пользу подобной меры для окружающей среды и на то, что данная мера никак не нарушает общепринятые нормы Правил по обращению с пластиковыми отходами (использование и хранение) 2011 г. [«Goodwill Plastic Industries и др. против Союзной территории Чандигарх и др.», 2013 ALL (I) NGT REPORTER (DELHI) 486].
  • Ввел принцип «строительной интуиции» для более широкого толкования положения Закона о проведении экологической экспертизы от 2006 г. в целях защиты общественных интересов и заявил, что использование мусоросжигательных печей рядом со свалками или отдельно от них должно подчиняться положениям Закона и, следовательно, заводы по переработке биомедицинских отходов должны также проходить экологическую экспертизу [«Haat Supreme Wastech Pvt. Ltd и др. против штата Харьяна и др.», 2013 ALL (I) NGT REPORTER (2) DELHI 140].
  • Постановил обеспечить надлежащую утилизацию твердых бытовых отходов при соблюдении экологических норм и обязал муниципальные органы власти организовать заводы по утилизации и переработке твердых бытовых отходов в кластерах в штатах Педжаб и Харьяна [«People for Transparency при посредничестве Камаль Ананд против штата Пенджаб и др.»; Almitra H. Patel].
  • Вынес ряд предписаний относительно перевала Рохтанг (который называют «гордостью Химачал-Прадеш»), расположенного в Гималайской горной цепи, в том числе: организация КПП и застав; установка компьютеризированной системы взвешивания, позволяющей определить перегруз транспорта; регулярные проверки выхлопной системы всего автотранспорта; запрет проезда в туристических целях на участке от деревни Ваcиштх до перевала Рохтанг частных или государственных автомобилей и двухколесного транспорта, за исключением транспорта на природном газе и электричестве; установка каталитических конвертеров в системах улавливания бензиновых фракций и сажи в дизельных автомобилях; запрет торговой деятельности на перевале Рохтанг и использования пластиковых пакетов по дороге к перевалу; введение платы в размере 100 рупий для грузового транспорта и автобусов и 50 рупий для легкового транспорта за переезд от деревни Ваcиштх до перевала Рохтанг.
  • Запрет на незаконное, внеплановое и беспорядочное проведение горных работ в штате Мегхалая. Несколько молодых людей, работавших в шахтах, утонули при затоплении шахт, которое произошло из-за незаконного характера проводимых работ, однако в экономических целях большое количество уже добытого угля все же было разрешено вывезти. Штат обязал привести политику в горнодобывающей области в соответствие с законодательством.
  • Дело «Forward Foundation против штата Карнатака и др.» было возбуждено по факту проведения противозаконного сноса высотных зданий без получения заключения экологической экспертизы. Суд обязал застройщиков выплатить 1173,5 млн рупий в качестве компенсации нанесенного вреда окружающей среде. Также был созван специальный комитет по оценке ущерба и вынесению рекомендаций относительно восстановления окружающей среды и водоемов.

Мусин Валерий Абрамович

Заведующий кафедрой гражданского процесса юридического факультета, Санкт-Петербургский государственный университет


Биография

Образование, научная степень:

Кандидатскую диссертацию на тему: «Государственные юридические лица в СССР (понятие и признаки)» защитил в 1964 г., а докторскую диссертацию на тему: «Договор морского страхования по советскому и иностранному праву (страхование судов и грузов)» - в 1978 г.

Профессиональная деятельность:

Является профессором СПбГУ, доктором юридических наук, видным ученым в области гражданского права и процесса. Работает на юридическом факультете с 1967 г., последовательно в должности ассистента (1967-1969 гг.), доцента (1969-1980 гг.), профессора кафедры гражданского права юридического факультета (1980-1989 гг.), а с 1989 г. – в должности заведующего кафедрой гражданского процесса юридического факультета.

Является известным в России и за рубежом специалистом в области гражданского права, морского права, международного частного права, гражданского процесса, правовых проблем внешней торговли.

В 2002 г. был назначен директором Санкт-Петербургского филиала Института государства и права Российской Академии Наук.

Свыше 30 лет читает лекции (по римскому праву, гражданскому праву; в настоящее время - «Внешнеторговые сделки и связанные с ними споры», «Международный коммерческий арбитраж») и проводит практические занятия на юридическом факультете Санкт-Петербургского государственного университета.

Приглашался в качестве гостевого профессора для чтения лекций в ряд зарубежных университетов (университет Стэтсона (США), Университет Кэйз Вестерн Резерв и Государственный Университет в Кливленде, университет Беркли (США), университет Тромсе (Норвегия).

В 2008 году избран членом-корреспондентом РАН.

Является судьей ad hoc Европейского Суда по правам человека.

Является членом двух диссертационных советов при Санкт-Петербургском государственном университете.

Под научным руководством подготовлено и защищено свыше 20 кандидатских диссертаций.

Награды, заслуги, достижения:

Указом Президента Российской Федерации за заслуги в научной и педагогической деятельности и многолетнюю добросовестную работу награжден Орденом Почета (2002 г.). В 2002 году ему присвоено почетное звание «Заслуженный деятель науки Российской Федерации».

Публикации, научные работы:

Опубликовано в общей сложности более 200 научных работ, в том числе 15 монографий и учебных пособий. Автор и соавтор научных трудов на русском и иностранных языках: «Сущность и предмет морского страхования по советскому и иностранному праву» (1974 г.), «Правовые проблемы морской атомной деятельности» (1974 г.); «Морское страхование» (1972 г.); «Международные торговые контракты» (1986 г.), раздел «Россия» в монографии «Переход права собственности по экспортным сделкам» (1999 г., на английском языке), учебников гражданского права (1971 г. и 1982 г.), коммерческого права (1998 г.), нескольких учебников гражданского процесса.

Принимал активное участие в подготовке проектов Кодекса торгового мореплавания СССР 1968 г. и Кодекса торгового мореплавания РФ 1999 г. и является одним из авторов комментариев к этим кодексам, опубликованных соответственно в 1973 г. и в 2000 г.

*В программе возможны изменения