Forum starts in
 

Cultural Programme

In 2015 guests of the St. Petersburg International Legal Forum plunged into the festive atmosphere of the anniversary.

Welcome reception

Date: May 27, 2015

Time: from 20:00 to 23:00

Welcome reception started with an opening concert of Denis Matsuev and Hibla Gerzmava who performed in The Bolshoi Zal (Grand Hall) of Philarmonia. After the concert guests were invited for a cocktail at Grand Hotel Europe.

Venue: The D.D. Shostakovich St. Petersburg Academic Philarmonia (2 Mikhailovskaya street) and Grand Hotel Europe (1/7 Mikhalovskaya street)

More...



The guests of the Forum saw the “Both classics and jazz” programme, a special project of D. Matsuev defined as a “surprise tribute.” In accordance with the creative concept of a surprise, the music pieces intended for performance were kept in secret.

Unexpected symphonic adaptations of well-known songs, modern jazz rhythms, synthesis of various musical styles and fantastic show — once the musicians appear on the stage and strike the first chords, a whole range of classical masterpieces unfolds in a virtuosic improvisation.

Performers. The name of Denis Matsuev, People’s Artist of Russia, holder of the D. Shostakovich Award, is inseparably associated with the traditions of the Russian legendary performing school, innovative artistic concepts and unexpected interpretations of classical compositions. Denis Matsuev is a permanent guest of the main world concert halls, a participant of the most famous musical festivals. D. Matsuev’s partners on the stage are the New York Philharmonic Orchestra, symphonic orchestras of Chicago, Philadelphia, Pittsburg, LA, the Berlin Philharmonic, the Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra, the Leipzig Gewandhaus Orchestra, the BBC Symphony Orchestra, the London Symphony Orchestra, the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra and the Mariinsky Theatre Orchestra. Denis Matsuev is a UNESCO Goodwill Ambassadors, professor of the Moscow State University, head of the Public Council of the Ministry of Culture of Russia, president of the New Names Charitable Foundation.

The Abkhazian and Russian soprano Hibla Gerzmava is a star of the Mariinsky Theatre in Saint Petersburg, the Covent Garden, the Metropolitan Opera, and the Operas in Vienna, Paris, Rome and Bavaria. In 1994 she won the International Tchaikovsky Competition Grand Prix, becoming the first vocalist who received the Grand Prize in the history of the Competition. Hibla performed with the most outstanding musicians and conductors, including Lorin Maazel, Antonio Pappano, Marco Armiliato, Ádám Fischer, Jiří Bělohlávek, Vladimir Spivakov, Valery Gergiev, Alexander Rudin, Mikhail Pletnev, Vladimir Fedoseev, Vasily Sinaysky, Evgeny Brazhnik, etc.

Hibla and Denis met on the one stage not for the first time: in 2014 they had took part in the Closing Ceremony of the 22nd Winter Olympics in Sochi. Denis Matsuev has performed Rachmaninov’s Piano Concerto No.2, while Hibla Gerzmava has sung the Olympic Valse song that was performed alongside the Children’s Chorus of Russia, conducted by Valery Gergiev.

Date: May 28, 2015

Time: from 20:30 to 00:00

The second day of the Forum finished with a special evening prepared by Partners to celebrate the event’s jubilee. Participants were invited to visit the most famous dining street in the city. In dozens bars and restaurants all delegates will enjoy a series of unique themed receptions prepared by legal consultants who have an extensive practice in Eastern Europe.

Please take a look how Legal Drink finished the second day of the Forum last year.




Venue: Rubinsteina street

Partners

Gala dinner

Date: May 29, 2015

Time: from 20:00 to 23:30

The Forum ended with a gala dinner inspired by the 1920s. One of the oldest factories in Russia, “Arsenal”, was chosen as a venue for the dinner.

Founded in 1711 by the order issued by Peter the Great as “cannon foundries”, in the 20th century the factory became one of the major military-industrial plants of the USSR.

The “Arsenal” history determined the concept of the solemn gala dinner, “Forum in Petrograd”. The former 5000 m2 manufacturing workshop were filled with attributes of the NEP culture and the Russian avant-garde.

Venue: Plant "Arsenal" (30, Mineralnaya st.)

До Форума
 

Культурная программа

В рамках вечерней программы 2015 года гости Петербургского Международного Юридического Форума отметили пятилетие события.

Приветственный вечер

Дата: 27 мая 2015

Время: c 20:00 до 23:00

Приветственный вечер открыл концерт Дениса Мацуева и Хиблы Герзмавы в Большом зале Филармонии, после которого все гости были приглашены на торжественный фуршет в Гранд Отель Европа.

Место проведения: Санкт-Петербургская академическая филармония им. Д.Д. Шостаковича (Михайловская ул., 2) и Гранд Отель Европа (Михайловская ул., 1/7)

Подробнее



Программа «И классика, и джаз» — специальный проект, задуманный Д. Мацуевым как «сюрприз-подношение». В соответствии с художественной концепцией неожиданности, выбранные для исполнения произведения держатся в строгом секрете.

Яркие симфонические аранжировки знакомых композиций, современная джазовая ритмика, синтез различных музыкальных направлений — начиная с появления на сцене музыкантов и первых взятых нот, перед зрителем постепенно разворачивается удивительная палитра классических музыкальных произведений, исполненных в виртуозной импровизации.

Об исполнителях: Имя Дениса Мацуева, народного артиста России, лауреата Премии им. Д.Д. Шостаковича, неразрывно связано с традициями легендарной русской фортепианной школы, новаторством творческих концепций и глубиной художественных интерпретаций. Д. Мацуев — желанный гость главных концертных залов мира, постоянный участник крупнейших музыкальных фестивалей. Среди партнеров Дениса Мацуева по сцене всемирно известные Нью-Йоркский филармонический оркестр, симфонические оркестры Чикаго, Филадельфии, Питтсбурга, Лос-Анджелеса, оркестр Берлинской филармонии, Баварского радио, Лейпцигский Gewandhaus, оркестр ВВС и Лондонский симфонический, а также амстердамский Concertgebouw и оркестр Мариинского театра. Д. Мацуев является Послом доброй воли ЮНЕСКО, почетным профессором МГУ, главой Общественного совета при Министерстве культуры РФ, президентом Межрегионального благотворительного фонда «Новые имена» им. И. Н. Вороновой.

Абхазская оперная певица Хибла Герзмава уже успела покорить сцены Мариинского театра, Лондонской Королевской оперы «Ковент-Гарден», Метрополитен-оперы, Венской, Парижской, Римской и Баварской государственных опер. В 1994 она стала единственной обладательницей Гран-при Международного конкурса им. Чайковского среди вокалистов: за всю историю конкурса никто и никогда не получал этой высочайшей награды. Выступала с такими выдающимися музыкантами и дирижерами, как Лорин Маазель, Антонио Паппано, Марко Армильято, Адам Фишер, Ирже Белоглавек, Владимир Спиваков, Валерий Гергиев, Александр Рудин, Михаил Плетнев, Владимир Федосеев, Василий Синайский, Евгений Бражник и др.

Хибла и Денис не впервые встретились на одной сцене: в 2014 году они выступили на официальной Церемонии Закрытия XXII Зимних Олимпийских игр в Сочи. В тот раз Мацуев исполнил второй фортепианный концерт Рахманинова, а Хибла Герзмава завершила Церемонию, исполнив финальную песню «Олимпийский вальс» в сопровождении Симфонического оркестра Мариинского театра под управлением Валерия Гергиева.

Дата: 28 мая 2015

Время: с 20:30 до 00:00

Второй день работы Форума завершился особенным вечером от Партнеров в честь юбилея мероприятия. Участники посетили самую ресторанную улицу Санкт-Петербурга. Здесь, за дверьми множества баров и ресторанов, гостей вечера ждала серия уникальных тематических приемов от юридических консультантов, активно работающих на пространстве Восточной Европы.

Как вечер Legal Drink завершил второй день Форума в прошлом году, смотрите здесь.




Место проведения: улица Рубинштейна

Партнеры мероприятия

Гала-ужин

Дата: 29 мая 2015

Время: с 20:00 до 23:30

Форум завершил гала-ужин в стиле 20-х годов XX века. Площадкой проведения вечера выбран один из старейших заводов в России — завод «Арсенал».

Основанный в 1711 году указом Петра Великого как «пушечные литейные мастерские», в 20 веке завод стал одним из крупнейших оборонно-промышленных предприятий СССР.

История «Арсенала» дала идею теме торжественного вечера — «Форум в Петрограде». Бывший производственный цех площадью 5000 кв.м наполнился атрибутами культуры эпохи НЭПа и русского авангарда.

Место проведения: Завод «Арсенал» (Ул. Минеральная, 30)